December 9, 2010 

Administration

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Friday, Rufus President & Publisher 859-231-3248 rfriday@herald-leader.com
Baniak, Peter Editor & Vice President 859-231-3446 pbaniak@herald-leader.com
Gallman, Vanessa Editorial Editor 859-231-1393 vgallman@herald-leader.com
Kotarek, Aaron VP/Audience 859-231-3352 akotarek@herald-leader.com
Woods, Kim VP/Advertising 859-231-3503 kwoods@herald-leader.com
Vose, Sheila VP/CFO 859-231-3373 svose@herald-leader.com
Wells, Michael Human Resources Director 859-231-3346 mwells@herald-leader.com

Retail Advertising

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Bratton, Amy Account Executive 859-231-1427 abratton@herald-leader.com
Bruecken, Jackie Medical Account Executive 859-231-3193 jbruecken@herald-leader.com
Curtis, Sue Account Executive 859-231-1321 scurtis@herald-leader.com
Elsen, Fran Local Retail/Skirt Sales Manager 859-231-3323 felsen@herald-leader.com
Ewing, Lauren Account Executive 859-231-3435 lrenshaw@herald-leader.com
Hurst, Sherise Key Medical Account Executive 859-231-1607 shurst@herald-leader.com
Jones, A.J. Account Executive 859-231-1427 ajones@herald-leader.com
Lassman, Amy National Account Executive 859-231-1481 alassman@herald-leader.com
Logan, Mike Account Executive 859-231-1435 mlogan@herald-leader.com
Nottingham, Kim Sales Associate 859-231-3434 knottingham@herald-leader.com
Osborne, Tammy Majors/National/Sales Mgr. 859-231-3181 tosborne@herald-leader.com
Peebles, Elaine Sales Associate 859-231-1655 epeebles@herald-leader.com
Sinkhorn, Cathy Major Account Executive 859-231-3141 csinkhorn@herald-leader.com
Slusher, Ashley Key Account Executive 859-231-3460 aslusher@herald-leader.com
All other Retail calls: 859-231-3434

Advertising Creative Service (ACS)

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Aiello, Michelle Skirt Editor 859-231-1668 maiello@herald-leader.com
Larkin, Kathy Sections Editor 859-231-1660 klarkin2@herald-leader.com
Medina, Lynn ACS Supervisor 859-231-3271 lmedina@herald-leader.com
Napier, Lee Preprint Coordinator 859-231-3137 lnapier@herald-leader.com
Pace, Jane Ashley Targeted Publications Coordinator/Obit Supervisor 859-231-3538 jpace@herald-leader.com
All other ACS calls: 859-231-1657

Classified Advertising

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Brooks, Mandy Real Estate Account Executive 859-231-1438 mbrooks@herald-leader.com
Broughton, Judy Obituary Account Executive 859-231-3106 hlobits@herald-leader.com
Dryden, Jennifer Real Estate Account Executive 859-231-1624 jdryden@herald-leader.com
Jarvis, Barbara Legals/Associate 859-231-1460 bjarvis@herald-leader.com
Mayer, Kim Real Estate Account Executive 859-231-1438 kmayer@herald-leader.com
McConnell, Tammy Employment Account Executive 859-231-1485 tmcconnell@herald-leader.com
McGinnis, Heather Digital & Classified Director 859-231-3164 hmcginnis@herald-leader.com
Pace, Jane Ashley Obit Supervisor 859-231-3538 jpace@herald-leader.com
Sidebotham, Jonelle Call Center Account Executive 859-231-3163 jsidebotham@herald-leader.com
Sturgis, B. J. Employment Account Executive 859-231-3511 bwilliams1@herald-leader.com
Wilson, Jackie Obituary Account Executive 859-231-3154 hlobits@herald-leader.com
All other Classified calls: 859-233-7878

Piston / Automotive Advertising

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Davis, Andy Automotive/Piston Associate 859-231-1403 adavis@herald-leader.com
Davis, Marty Piston Sales Manager 859-231-1434 mdavis2@herald-leader.com
Harper, Will Automotive Account Executive 859-231-1679 wharper@herald-leader.com
Jarvis, Warren Automotive Account Executive 859-231-1622 wjarvis@herald-leader.com

Audience

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Conley, Debra Customer & Carrier Relations Coordinator 859-231-3382 dconley@herald-leader.com
Crase, Erica NDM Home Delivery Manager 859-231-1662 ecrase@herald-leader.com
Elder, Corey Audience Development Manager 859-231-1431 celder@herald-leader.com
Grimes, Teresa Audience ONDM Supervisor 859-231-1629 tgrimes@herald-leader.com
Holder, Brenda Audience Retention Representative 859-231-3219 bholder@herald-leader.com
Johnson, Kriss Audience NIE & Digital Supervisor 859-231-3353 kjohnson1@herald-leader.com
Kotarek, Aaron VP/Audience 859-231-3352 akotarek@herald-leader.com
Morgan, Richard Audience Operations Manager 859-231-1495 rmorgan@herald-leader.com
Royse, Jennifer Database Coordinator 859-231-3540 jroyse1@herald-leader.com
Taylor, Sherry Audience Retention Manager 859-231-3354 staylor2@herald-leader.com

Kentucky.com

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Hicks, James Interactive Sales Associate 859-231-1614 jhicks@herald-leader.com
Kim, Christina dealsaver Account Executive 859-231-3158 ckim@herald-leader.com
Johnson, Linda C.A.R. Coordinator 859-231-3338 ljohnson1@herald-leader.com
Lawhead, Deedra Online Editor 859-231-1680 dlawhead@herald-leader.com
McGinnis, Heather Digital & Classified Director 859-231-3164 hmcginnis@herald-leader.com
Miller, Jonathan Web Producer/Developer 859-231-3549 jmiller@herald-leader.com
Powers, Kate Account Executive 859-231-1315 kpowers@herald-leader.com
Robinson, David Site Administrator 859-231-1380 drobinson@herald-leader.com
Stacy, George dealsaver Sales Associate 859-231-1615 gstacy@herald-leader.com
Van Campen, Todd Assistant Online Editor 859-231-3252 tvancampen@herald-leader.com

News

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Abell, Gene Sports Editor 859-231-3237 gabell@herald-leader.com
Alcala, Pablo Photographer 859-231-1604 palcala@herald-leader.com
Baniak, Peter Editor & Vice President 859-231-3446 pbaniak@herald-leader.com
Bertram, Charles Chief Photographer 859-231-1603 cbertram@herald-leader.com
Blackford, Linda Reporter 859-231-1359 lblackford@herald-leader.com
Brammer, Jack Reporter 502-227-1198 jbrammer@herald-leader.com
Caudill, Tom Assist. Managing Editor/Metro 859-231-3301 tcaudill@herald-leader.com
Cheves, John Reporter 859-231-3266 jcheves@herald-leader.com
Clay, John Columnist 859-231-3226 jclay@herald-leader.com
Copley, Rich Reporter 859-231-3217 rcopley@herald-leader.com
Cornelison, Mark Photographer 859-231-3348 mcornelison@herald-leader.com
Davis, Merlene Columnist 859-231-3218 mdavis1@herald-leader.com
Eblen, Tom Metro Columnist 859-231-1415 teblen@herald-leader.com
Engel, Bruce Design Desk Editor 859-231-3416 bengel@herald-leader.com
Estep, Bill Reporter 859-231-3212
606-678-4655
bestep@herald-leader.com
Gallman, Vanessa Editorial Editor 859-231-1393 vgallman@herald-leader.com
Garrison, Ron Visuals Editor 859-231-1601 rgarrison@herald-leader.com
Gatton, Rita Design Desk Editor 859-231-3235 rgatton@herald-leader.com
Graf, Mat Assistant Sports Editor 859-231-3529 mgraf@herald-leader.com
Hendren, Harriett News Assistant 859-231-3324 hhendren@herald-leader.com
Holt, Dean Design Desk Editor 859-231-3263 dholt@herald-leader.com
Honeycutt Spears, Valarie Reporter 859-231-3409 vhoneycutt@herald-leader.com
Kocher, Greg Reporter 859-885-5775 gkocher1@herald-leader.com
Lawhead, Deedra Online Editor 859-231-1680 dlawhead@herald-leader.com
Lucke, Jamie Editorial Assistant 859-231-3340 jlucke@herald-leader.com
Maloney, Mark Reporter 859-231-3229 mmaloney@herald-leader.com
Massey, Delano Regional Editor 859-231-1455 dmassey@herald-leader.com
Medema, Randy Design Desk Editor 859-231-3477 rmedema@herald-leader.com
Meehan, Mary Reporter 859-231-3261 mmeehan1@herald-leader.com
Musgrave, Beth Reporter 502-875-3793 bmusgrave@herald-leader.com
Patton, Janet Reporter 859-231-3264 jpatton1@herald-leader.com
Pett, Joel Editorial Cartoonist 859-231-3443 jpett@herald-leader.com
Scherer, Sally Features Editor 859-231-3303 sscherer1@herald-leader.com
Scott, Will Copy Editor 859-231-3246 wscott@herald-leader.com
Shive, Scott Assistant Features Editor 859-231-1412 sshive@herald-leader.com
Simms, Brian Presentation Director 859-231-3327 bsimms@herald-leader.com
Smith, Jen Reporter 859-231-3241 jsmith3@herald-leader.com
Sondergard, Mary Copy Editor 859-231-3568 msondergard@herald-leader.com
Sonka, Mark Copy Editor 859-231-3108 msonka@herald-leader.com
Stamper, John Government Editor 859-231-3204 jstamper@herald-leader.com
Story, Mark Columnist 859-231-3230 mstory@herald-leader.com
Thompson, Sharon Reporter 859-231-3321 swthompson@herald-leader.com
Tipton, Jerry Reporter 859-231-3227 jtipton@herald-leader.com
Truman, Cheryl Columnist 859-231-3202 ctruman@herald-leader.com
Van Campen, Todd Asst. Online Editor 859-231-3252 tvancampen@herald-leader.com
Varney, Dennis Copy Editor 859-231-3514 dvarney@herald-leader.com
Ward, Karla Reporter 859-231-3314 kward1@herald-leader.com
Ware, Chris Artist 859-231-3147 cware@herald-leader.com
Warren, Jim Reporter 859-231-3255 jwarren@herald-leader.com
Wincze, Alicia Reporter 859-231-1679 awincze@herald-leader.com
Wingo, Dorothea News Assistant 859-231-3258 dwingo@herald-leader.com

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service