Five Cats named to football Hall of Fame's All Commonwealth team

February 14, 2012 

Kentucky Wildcats linebacker Danny Trevathan (22) waved as he was introduced as Kentucky played Tennessee on Saturday November 26, 2011 in Lexington, Ky. Photo by Mark Cornelison | Staff


  • All Commonwealth Collegiate Team

    Campbellsville — RB Wayne Coffee, WR Stan Warrenhuffman

    Centre — OT Ben Hume, RB Jonathan Pinque

    Cumberlands — RB Terrance Cobb, DB Brendan Kelly

    Eastern Kentucky — DL Anthony Brown, RB Matt Denham, DB Patrick McClellan, LB Ichiro Vance

    Georgetown — LB Zach Goebel, WR Chris Goh man, P Cody Parker

    Kentucky — DB Winston Guy, WR La'Rod King, LB Danny Trevathan, P Ryan Tydlacka, OL Larry Warford

    Kentucky Christian — WR Beau Dailey

    Kentucky State — WR Raphael Amey, DB Keith Massey

    Kentucky Wesleyan — LB Ken Stoklosa, LB Quadarius Wallace

    Lindsey Wilson — OL Jon Smith

    Louisville — CB Adrian Bushell, WR Josh Chi chester, LB Dexter Heyman, PK Chris Philpott, DB Hakeem Smith

    Morehead State — QB Zach Lewis, DE Jerome Raymond, WR Donte Sawyer

    Murray State — QB Casey Brockman, OL Raymond Hopson, DB Dontrell Johnson

    Pikeville — PK Grayson Quick

    Thomas More — RB Domonique Hayden

    Union — WR Demetrius Hicks

    Western Kentucky — DB Derrius Brooks, TE Jack Doyle, KR Josh Evans, OL Wes Jeffries, RB Bobby Rainey, DE Quanterus Smith

Forty-four players, including five from the University of Kentucky were named Tuesday to the 2011 All Commonwealth Collegiate Team announced by the Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame had previously announced that UK linebacker Danny Trevathan and Western Kentucky running back Bobby Rainey were the team's defensive and offensive players of the year.

UK players joining Trevathan on the squad were defensive back Winston Guy, offensive lineman Larry Warford, wide receiver La'Rod King and punter Ryan Tydlacka.

The Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame started the All Commonwealth Collegiate Team last year to recognize young players at a local level.

The announcement leads up to the Hall of Fame's 10th anniversary celebration June 14-16.

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service