Herald-Leader endorsements

November 4, 2012 

Federal offices

President: Barack Obama*

Congress 6th: Ben Chandler*

Congress 5th: Hal Rogers*

Congress 4th: Bill Adkins

State Senate

District 7: Julian Carroll*

District 17: Damon Thayer*

State House

District 39: Bob Damron*

District 45: Breck Withers

District 62: Charlie Hoffman

District 76: Ruth Ann Palumbo*

District 79: Susan Westrom*

District 88: Reginald Thomas

Supreme Court

District 7: Janet Stumbo

Urban County Council

District 1: Chris Ford*

District 2: Shevawn Akers

District 3: Diane Lawless*

District 4: Julian Beard*

District 9: Jennifer Mossotti

District 10: Harry Clarke

District 12: Ed Lane*

* incumbents

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service