Personnel file

Personnel File local hires and promotions: Week of Jan. 7

January 7, 2013 


First Federal Savings Bank of Hazard: Lou Ella Farler has been named president and CEO.


Reminger Co.: Matthew T. Lockaby, an attorney in the firm's Lexington office, has been elected as a shareholder of the firm.

Billings Law Firm: Gary W. Thompson has joined the Lexington law firm as an associate attorney.


Group CJ: Tim Campbell has joined the marketing firm as leader of its digital division.

McNay Consulting: Anne Parton has been named director of operations for the Richmond-based business.


The Bluegrass Tourism Marketing Association: The following have been named to the 2013 board of directors: Eli Mertens, TravelHost of the Bluegrass, president; Windy Lane, Hyatt Place Lexington, vice president of membership; Kristie Woodrum, Hilton Suites Lexington Green, vice president of programming; Amy Sellin, Zipline Tours of Red River Gorge, secretary; Bill Marshall, Inn on Broadway, treasurer; Kelly Bates, Commerce Lexington, director at large; Becky Trimble, Lexington Center Corp., director at large; Tiffany Yarborough, Avis Rent-a-Car of Lexington, director at large; Lisa Jackson, Kentucky Horse Park, director at large; and Kelly Karbowicz, TravelHost of the Bluegrass, director at large.

Commerce Lexington: The following have been named to the 2013 executive board: Danny Murphy, University of Kentucky College of Law, chairman of the board; Kevin Atkins, Lexington Fayette Urban County Government, LFUCG representative; Carla Blanton, Carla Blanton Consulting, vice chair public policy; Laura Boison, U.S. Bank, treasurer; Larry Forester, Community Trust Bank, vice chair community and minority business development; David Frei bert, Kentucky Utilities Co., at-large representative; James Hardin, Fayette County Public Schools, vice chair business and education network; Karen Hill, Central Baptist Hospital, at-large representative; Jeri Isbell, Lexmark International, immediate past chair; John Mahan, Mahan Farms, regional and agricultural representative; Taft McKinstry, Fowler Bell, General Counsel; Herb Miller, Columbia Gas of Kentucky, vice chair leadership development; Robert L. Quick, board secretary, president and CEO, Commerce Lexington; Ken Sagan, Stites & Harbison, chair elect; Dave Sevigny, DMD Data Systems, vice chair membership and marketing; Darby Turner, Bingham Greenebaum Doll, vice chair economic development; Danette Wilder, SealingLife Technology, business and education network at-large representative; Nancy Wiser, Wiser Strategies, vice chair communications.

The following have been named to the 2013 Commerce Lexington Inc. Board of Directors: Roszalyn M. Akins, First Baptist Church Bracktown; Mike Ash, Fifth Third Bank; Tucker Ballinger, Forcht Bank; Shelia Bayes, Shelia Bayes Fine Jewelers; David Blackwell, UK Gatton College of Business & Economics; Al Blevins, Lexington-Bluegrass Association of Realtors; Jim Browder, Lexington Convention & Visitors Bureau; Dr. Eli Capilouto, UK; Laura D'Angelo, Dinsmore; Greg Dixon, Baker Iron & Metal Co.; Bill Farmer Jr., United Way of the Bluegrass; Eric Frankl, Blue Grass Airport; James Frazier, III, McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland; Vince Gabbert, Keeneland Association; Lexington Vice Mayor Linda Gorton; Lexington Mayor Jim Gray; Steve Grossman, J.J.B. Hilliard, W.L. Lyons; Paula Hanson, Dean, Dorton, Allen, Ford; Tom Harris, UK; Connie Harvey, Xerox; Don Hellmann, Chase/J.P. Morgan; Bo Henry, Republic Bank & Trust Co.; Augusta A. Julian, Bluegrass Community & Technical College; Mark Manuel, BCTC; Heidi Matheys, Ashland Inc.; Ann McBrayer, Kentucky Eagle; Eli Mertens, Travel Host of the Bluegrass; Gregory C. Mullins, Blue & Co.; Cheryl Norton, Kentucky American Water; Porter "P.G." Peeples Sr., Urban League of Lexington; Mike Price, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Kentucky; Robert G. Riggs, Riggs Sales Service; Warren Rogers, W. Rogers Co.; Tom Shelton, Fayette County Public Schools; Marcus Simpson, Integrity IT; David Smith, Stoll Keenon Odgen; Scott R. Smith, Smith Management Group; Howard Stovall, Signs Now; Nick Such, Awesome Inc.; Harold Tate, Urban Toolbox; Lisa Underwood, Wyatt Tarrant & Combs; George Ward, UK Coldstream Research Campus; Yajaira Aich West, PNC; Owen Williams, Transylvania University.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service