High school football: District alignment

August 22, 2013 


District 1 — Fulton City, Fulton Co., Mayfield, Russellville
District 2 — Bethlehem, Caverna, Louisville Holy Cross, Kentucky Country Day
District 3 — Bracken Co., Eminence, Frankfort, Paris
District 4 — Beechwood, Bellevue, Dayton, Ludlow
District 5 — Berea, Campbellsville, Lynn Camp, Williamsburg
District 6 — Harlan, Hazard, Jenkins, Pineville
District 7 — Fairview, Nicholas Co., Paintsville, Raceland
District 8 — Allen Central, Phelps, Pikeville, South Floyd


District 1 — Ballard Memorial, Caldwell Co., Crittenden Co., Murray
District 2 — Butler Co., Hancock Co., McLean Co., Owensboro Catholic, Todd Co. Central, Union Co.
District 3 — Clinton Co., Glasgow, Green Co., Metcalfe Co.
District 4 — Bardstown, Louisville Christian, DeSales, Fort Knox, Shawnee, Thomas Nelson, Washington Co.
District 5 — Carroll Co., Gallatin Co., Owen Co., Trimble Co., Walton-Verona
District 6 — Bishop Brossart, Covington Holy Cross, Lloyd Memorial, Newport, Newport Central Catholic
District 7 — Danville, Lexington Christian, Middlesboro, Somerset
District 8 — Betsy Layne, Leslie Co., Prestonsburg, Shelby Valley


District 1 — Fort Campbell, Paducah Tilghman, Trigg Co., Webster Co.
District 2 — Adair Co., Edmonson Co., Hart Co., Monroe Co., South Warren
District 3 — Central, Elizabethtown, Henry Co., LaRue Co.
District 4 — Bell Co., Casey Co., Corbin, McCreary Central, Wayne Co.
District 5 — Bath Co., Bourbon Co., Estill Co., Garrard Co., Powell Co., Western Hills
District 6 — East Carter, Fleming Co., Lewis Co., Mason Co., Russell, West Carter
District 7 — Breathitt Co., Jackson Co., Knott Co. Central, Magoffin Co., Morgan Co.
District 8 — Belfry, East Ridge, Lawrence Co., Pike Co. Central, Sheldon Clark


District 1 — Calloway Co., Hopkins Co. Central, Madisonville, Owensboro
District 2 — Allen Co.-Scottsville, Breckinridge Co., Franklin-Simpson, Warren East
District 3 — Atherton, Collins, North Oldham, Spencer Co., Waggener
District 4 — Doss, Fairdale, Moore, Nelson Co., Valley, Western
District 5 — Boyle Co., Lexington Catholic, Marion Co., Mercer Co., Taylor Co.
District 6 — Clay Co., Knox Central, Rockcastle Co., Russell Co.
District 7 — Covington Catholic, Harrison Co., Highlands, Holmes,
District 8 — Ashland Blazer, Boyd Co., Greenup Co., Johnson Central, Rowan Co.


District 1 — Apollo, Christian Co., Graves Co., Hopkinsville, Ohio Co.
District 2 — Barren Co., Bowling Green, Greenwood, Logan Co., Warren Central
District 3 — Grayson Co., Iroquois, Jeffersontown, John Hardin, North Hardin
District 4 — Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, North Bullitt, Shelby Co.
District 5 — Conner, Cooper, Grant Co., Scott, South Oldham
District 6 — Anderson Co., East Jessamine, Franklin Co., Montgomery Co., West Jessamine, Woodford Co.
District 7 — Lincoln Co., Madison Southern, North Laurel, Pulaski Co., South Laurel, Southwestern
District 8 — Harlan Co., Letcher Co. Central, Perry Co. Central, Whitley Co.


District 1 — Daviess Co., Henderson Co., Marshall Co., McCracken Co.
District 2 — Central Hardin, Meade Co., Muhlenberg Co.
District 3 — Butler, Pleasure Ridge Park, Seneca, Southern
District 4 — Male, Manual, St. Xavier, Trinity
District 5 — Ballard, Eastern, Fern Creek, Oldham Co.
District 6 — Boone Co., Campbell Co., Dixie Heights, Ryle, Simon Kenton
District 7 — Bryan Station, Henry Clay, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Scott Co.
District 8 — Clark Co., Lafayette, Madison Central, Tates Creek

Note: Pendleton Co. not competing for district title in 2013.

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service