Mr. Football winners

August 23, 2013 

Elijah Sindelar

Winners listed below along with their schools, positions

2012: James QuickTrinity WR

2011: Patrick Towles Highlands QB

2010: Lamar Dawson Boyle Co. LB

2009: Antonio Andrews Fort Campbell QB

2008: Deuce Finch St. Xavier RB

2007: Corey Robinson Lone Oak QB

2006: Douglas Beaumont Male RB/WR

2005: Micah Johnson Fort Campbell LB

2004: Curtis Pulley Hopkinsville QB

2003: Brian Brohm Trinity QB

2002: Michael Bush Male QB/RB

2001: Jeff Duggins Boyle Co. QB

2000: Montrell Jones Male WR

1999: Travis Atwell Hancock Co. QB/DB

1998: Jared Lorenzen Highlands QB

1997: Dennis Johnson Harrodsburg DL

1996: Derek Homer Fort Knox RB

1995: Tim Couch Leslie Co. QB

1994: Shaun Alexander Boone Co. RB

1993: Jeremy Simpson Lincoln Co. RB

1992: Billy Jack Haskins Tilghman QB

1991: Scott Russell Evarts RB

1990: Damon Hood Warren Central RB

1989: Pookie Jones Calloway Co. QB

1988: Jeff Brohm Trinity QB

1987: Kurt Barber Tilghman LB

1986: Frank Jacobs Newport Catholic TE

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service