High school football All-City returnees

August 23, 2013 

Players who made the 2012 Herald-Leader All-City teams who are back this season:

First team


RB Elijah Bell Henry Clay

RB Kylan Nelson Lafayette

WR David Bouvier Lexington Catholic

OL Deion Webb Tates Creek


LB Josh Mesmer Lexington Catholic

DB Emory Thompson Paul Laurence Dunbar



QB Ora Johnson Bryan Station

RB D.J. Jackson Henry Clay

OL Blake Gilbert Paul Laurence Dunbar

WR Tavon Dunn Tates Creek

WR Marcus Floyd Bryan Station

PKNathan GillespieLafayette


DL Cam Pergram Paul Laurence Dunbar

LB Eamon Nasr Tates Creek

DB Jamar Brooks Bryan Station

DB R.J. Taylor Tates Creek

DB Dylan Lancaster Lexington Christian

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service