Sprint Unlimited: This week’s race at a glance

February 13, 2014 

This week’s race

Sprint Unlimited

What: 75 laps

When: 8 p.m. Saturday

Where: Daytona International Speedway, a 2.5-mile high-banked superspeedway located in Daytona Beach, Fla.

TV: Fox Sports 1

Radio: Motor Racing Network

Last year’s winner: Kevin Harvick

Also this week: Lucas Oil 200, Automobile Racing Club of America series, Daytona International Speedway, 4 p.m. Saturday, Fox Sports 1.

Worth mentioning: The following drivers are eligible for the 2014 Sprint Unlimited, either as 2013 pole winners or as former winners of the event: Danica Patrick, Mark Martin, Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, Jimmie Johnson, Matt Kenseth, Kurt Busch, Carl Edwards, Jamie McMurray, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Brad Keselowski, Ryan Newman, Marcos Ambrose, Joey Logano, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Jeff Gordon, Kevin Harvick, Tony Stewart, Ken Schrader and Terry Labonte.

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service