Personnel File local hires and promotions: Week of March 10

March 10, 2014 


EOP Architects: Bobby Morris has joined the Lexington-based architecture and interior design firm as project architect. Mike Breault and Erin Ruhl have been named project associates. Lesley Thomas has joined the firm as an interior designer. All will be located in EOP's downtown Lexington offices.


Phi Kappa Phi: Bob Rogow, dean of the College of Business and Technology at Eastern Kentucky University, has been appointed as interim president-elect. Rogow will serve in the position through August, filling the vacancy left by the death of Ray Sylvester, who passed away Feb. 5. Phi Kappa Phi is the nation's oldest and largest all-discipline honor society.


Central Bank: Jordan Owens has been promoted to assistant vice president, commercial mortgage lending.

Bank of Lexington: Phil Greer has been named to the bank's board of directors. Greer is the CEO of Greer Cos., a family-owned hospitality and real estate company. He has also served as a member of the University of Kentucky Board of Athletics and president of UK Alumni Lettermen Association.


Bowles Rice: Lawyer Erin C.V. Bailey has returned to the firm, taking a position as special counsel in the Lexington office. She will focus her practice on employee benefit matters, executive compensation and ERISA.

Bingham Greenebaum Doll: Tobin McClamroch has been named the firm's sole managing partner and will serve as the firm's chief executive officer.

Grasch Law: Crista Dittert Hollingsworth has joined the firm as an associate attorney.


Make-A-Wish: Doug Kelly has been named president and CEO of the Ohio, Kentucky and Indiana Chapter, the largest of the 61 chapters of the national organization that grants wishes to children with life-threatening medical conditions. In its more than 30-year existence, the chapter has granted more than 12,000 wishes to children in the tri-state area.

The Kentucky Association of Realtors: Al Blevins, a member of the Lexington-Bluegrass Association of Realtors and broker with Caswell Prewitt Realty in Mount Sterling, has been elected to fill a term ending Dec. 31.

Urban League of Lexington- Fayette County: The following have been named new officers and board members: Janis Carter, Ashland Inc., board chair; Tim Melton, Kentucky Utilities, first vice chair; Nick Nicholson, Keeneland retiree, second vice chair; Rodney Jackson, Fayette County Public Schools, treasurer; Ted Berge, J.P. Morgan Chase, secretary; Janet Beard, Fifth Third Bank; Ray Daniels, Waffle House; Larry Forester, Community Trust Bank; Jason Henson, Windstream Communications; Logan Hillyard, PNC Bank; Harold Hunt, UPS; Constance Kennedy, Lexmark International; Robert Mock, University of Kentucky; Eduardo Nino-Moreno, Transylvania University; Ashley Ward, Stites & Harbison; Greg Wilder, Toyota; Robert Williams, Messer Construction; and Todd Ziegler, Republic Bank.


Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, Department of Highways: Diana Radcliffe has been appointed director of the division of construction procurement. Jon Wilcoxson has been appointed director of the division of maintenance.

Alliance Coal: Ernie Thacker has been promoted to vice president, engineering and geology.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service