Business awards: Week of March 17

March 17, 2014 

VisitLEX's campaign #ShareTheLEX earned the 2014 Best in Show award at the Lexington chapter's American Advertising Federation's Annual ADDY Awards Competition. In addition, the campaign also took home a Gold award as well as the Best Social Campaign and Ralph Gabbard Broadcast awards.

#ShareTheLEX was created and executed by Cornett Integrated Marketing Solutions, VisitLEX's agency of record.

■ Twenty-one women from nine counties have been nominated for Impact Awards which will be presented March 25 at the Bluegrass Alliance for Women's 8th Legacy Award Luncheon at the Clarion Hotel on Iron Works Pike.

The awards recognize women in Central Kentucky whose professional and/or community activities are empowering women and girls in the areas of leadership, education, health and well-being, equity and economic sufficiency.

Nominees by county are:

Anderson — Deborah Catlett and Nettie Halvorson

Boyle — Nancy Smith and Paige Stevens

Estill — Susan Starling

Fayette — Dr. Nancy Cox, Stephanie Gudger, Ericka Harney, Rhonda Smith Henry, Linda Karns and Sheila Taluskie

Franklin — Betty Cowherd, Joy Harris, Dr. Patricia Higgins and Sarah Puttoff

Jessamine — Amy Cloud, Pamela Smith and Nancy Stone

Lincoln — Andrea Miller

Scott — Lori Saunders

Woodford — Lisa Johnson

The most outstanding Impact Award recipient will receive the Legacy Award.

In addition to award presentations, there also will be six $500 scholarships presented.

Reservation and sponsor information is on BAW's website:

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service