Personnel file

Personnel File local hires and promotions: Week of April 14

April 14, 2014 


The Lexington Theological Seminary: William Kirkland, an attorney and partner in the firm McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland, and the Rev. Elizabeth McManis, both of Frankfort, have been named to the seminary's board of trustees.


Community Trust Bank: Chris Castle has been promoted to vice president. His office is located at 101 North Main Street in Versailles.

PNC Mortgage: Lashanda Moore has joined the company as a mortgage loan officer.

Health care

Lexington Clinic: Dr. S. Nichelle Graham has become associated with the Lexington Clinic Hospital Medicine Department at St. Joseph Office Park. Dr. Graham is board-certified in internal medicine.


Commerce Lexington: Hannah Huggins has been named project manager for the economic development division's existing business visitation program. Travis Lane has been named research director.

Shaping Our Appalachian Region: The following have been named to SOAR's executive committee and as chairs of 10 working groups that will continue the work of the SOAR initiative: Lonnie Lawson, president and CEO of The Center for Rural Development, has been named chair of the Broadband Working Group that will identify long-term broadband strategies for Eastern Kentucky. Chuck Fluharty, president and CEO of the Rural Policy Research Institute, was named interim executive director of the SOAR initiative until a permanent executive director is named. The SOAR executive committee was also announced and includes: Congressman Hal Rogers and Governor Steve Beshear, co-chairs; Bruce Ayers, Cumberland, president emeritus, Southeast Community and Technical College; Jim Booth, Inez, CEO of Booth Energy; Jean Hale, Pikeville; chair, president and CEO of Community Trust Bank, chair of the development committee; Rodney Hitch, Winchester, economic development manager for East Kentucky Power; Jim Host, Lexington; Tom Hunter, Washington, D.C., retired executive director, Appalachian Regional Commission; Kim McCann, Ashland, partner/attorney with VanAntwerp, Monge, Jones, Edwards & McCann; Hayley McCoy, Jackson, economic development advocate for Jackson Energy; Bob Mitchell, Corbin, board of directors for The Center for Rural Development and retired chief of staff for Congressman Hal Rogers; House Speaker Greg Stumbo; Senate President Robert Stivers; Bell County Judge-Executive Albey Brock; and Magoffin County Judge-Executive Charles "Doc" Hardin will serve as ex officio members representing state and local government. Former Governor Paul Patton will chair the Futures Forum that will develop a SOAR 2025 Vision.

International Regional Magazine Association: Kendall Shelton, vice president of sales and marketing for Kentucky Monthly magazine, has been named to the IRMA board. Shelton is a Frankfort native with a nearly 14-year tenure with the magazine.


Kentucky Employers' Mutual Insurance: Toni Howard has been promoted to director of application development. She has been with KEMI since 1998 and most recently served as software development manager.

Jeff Floyd has been promoted to loss education and safety manager. Floyd has been with KEMI since 2005 and most recently served as loss education supervisor. Ryan Peters has been promoted to software development manager. Peters joined KEMI in 2007 and served previously as software supervisor. Gregory Hamlin has been named claims manager for KEMI.

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet: Russell Romine has been appointed deputy secretary. Cindy James has been appointed chief of staff.

Send items about -professional -personnel changes to or Personnel File, -Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, -Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact -person's name and -number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service