Herald-Leader May 20 primary election endorsements

May 18, 2014 

May 20 primary endorsements

Federal offices

U.S. Senate (R): Mitch McConnell*

U.S. Senate (D): Alison Lundergan Grimes

U.S. Rep. 6th District (D): Elisabeth Jensen

State offices

House 76th District (R): Richard Marrs

House 77th District (D): George Brown Jr.

Lexington offices

(Recommended to appear on fall ballot)

Mayor: Anthany Beatty, Jim Gray*

Council-at-large: Bill Cegelka, Ray DeBolt, Steve Kay*, Richard Moloney, Kevin Stinnett

Council District 2: Shevawn Akers*, Michael Stuart

Council District 3: Chuck Ellinger, Jake Gibbs

Council District 4: Julian Beard*, Susan Lamb

Council District 6: Angela Evans, Darren Hawkins

Council Distict 8: LeTonia A, Jones, Dave Vinson


Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service