Personnel file

Personnel File local hires and promotions: Week of May 26

May 26, 2014 


Billings Law Firm: Christopher L. Thacker has joined the firm as counsel. Thacker will focus on business and commercial litigation.


Kentucky Association of Health Care Facilities: Elizabeth "Betsy" Johnson, a Lexington attorney and former Kentucky Commissioner of Medicaid, has been named president.

Lexington Board of Realtors Million Dollar Club: The following have been newly elected as officers for 2014: Dianne Gerstel, president; Lura Justice, vice president; Eric Cole, treasurer; Alicia Huff, treasurer elect; Donna Sullivan, corresponding secretary; Lisa Dickens, recording secretary; Cathy Cornett-Wilson, historian; Lesley Carr, immediate past president/governor; Greg Back, governor; Sonia Scorscone, governor; and Missy Winchell, governor.

American Civil Liberties Union of Kentucky: The following have been elected to new and renewing terms through Spring 2017 on the board of directors: A. Glenn Crothers, T. Gonzales, Michael Goodwin, and Maya Warrier all of Louisville, and Daniel Kirchner, Danville, new directors; Stafford Easterling, Frankfort, Erin Kennedy, Berea, and Becca O'Neill, Louisville, renewing directors.

The Lexington-Fayette Urban County Airport Board: Elizabeth Woodward, director of forensic accounting and litigation support for Dean Dorton Allen Ford, will serve a four-year term on the board of directors. She replaces outgoing airport board member J. Robert Owens.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service