2014 Herald-Leader All-City Softball Team

mmaloney@herald-leader.comJune 20, 2014 

The 2014 Herald-Leader All-City Softball Team, as voted on by the city's coaches:


Sarah Cooley, Lafayette

Kendall Fields, Tates Creek

Stephanie Harvey, Paul Dunbar

Emily Miller, Henry Clay

Kaitlyn Mitchell, Lafayette

Sarah Parsons, Henry Clay

Sophie Robic, Lex. Catholic

Shelby Shanks, Paul Dunbar

Bailey Skaggs, Tates Creek

CeCe Wittry, Lex. Catholic


Kara Bethel, Lafayette

Emily Bryan, Paul Dunbar

Madison Burke, Lafayette

Kenzi Groft, Tates Creek

Beth Ann Hamilton, Henry Clay

Brooke Hill, Paul Dunbar

Hannah James, Lex. Christian

Caroline Perkins, Lafayette

Markieara Smith, Bryan Station

Kecia Stephens, Lafayette

Tia Wilson, Paul Dunbar


Carly Biega, Lex. Catholic

Hannah Brown, Tates Creek

Alex Byers, Lex. Christian

Bailey Conley, Bryan Station

Kaleigh Covington, Lex. Christian

Mary Carter Downing, Tates Creek

Harper Ford, Lex. Catholic

Anna Hensley, Henry Clay

Abigail James, Lex. Christian

Jordyn Johnson, Bryan Station

Jinger Magger-Witt, Bryan Station

Hannah Martin, Lex. Catholic

Haile Morgan, Paul Dunbar

Melissa Myers, Lex. Christian

Emily Orrender, Lex. Christian

Olivia Pelton, Henry Clay

Jada Perez, Bryan Station

Breeann Whitson, Tates Creek

Megan Worrell, Henry Clay

Mark Maloney: (859) 231-3229. Twitter: @MarkMaloneyHL. Blog: markmaloney.bloginky.com.

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service