2014 Bluegrass 10,000 winner

Published at 6:30 p.m. on July 4, 2014 | Modified at 6:30 p.m. on July 4, 2014

2013 race champion Antonio Marchi defended his title in the 2024 race, finishing in a time of 31 minutes, almost 2 minutes ahead of second place finisher Thomas Morgan. Lydia Kosgei was the top female finisher. Herald-Leader video by Charles Bertram (Kentucky.com)

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service