Kentucky's Dupree named to All-SEC second team

July 17, 2014 

Kentucky linebacker Bud Dupree sacked quarterback Austyn Carta-Samuels during the Wildcats' Nov. 16 game at Vanderbilt. It was one of Dupree's seven sacks last season.

MARK CORNELISON — Herald-Leader Buy Photo

Kentucky senior Alvin "Bud" Dupree was the only Wildcat to receive All-Southeastern Conference recognition when the league's pre-season teams were announced Thursday.

The teams were chosen by the media in attendance at SEC Media Days in Hoover, Ala., this week.

Dupree, a 6-foot-4, 267-pound defensive end from Irwinton, Ga., was named to the All-SEC second team.

Alabama, the media's choice to win the league championship, dominated the All-SEC first team with nine selections. Defending champion Auburn was next with four first-team choices, followed by Georgia, Mississippi and Texas A&M with three apiece.

Auburn led the league with 13 selections across all three All-SEC squads. The Tigers were followed by Alabama with 11, LSU with 10, Georgia with nine and Mississippi with eight.

Vanderbilt was the only school with no All-SEC selections.

All-SEC teams



QB Nick Marshall, Auburn 241

RB T.J. Yeldon, Alabama 281

RB Todd Gurley, Georgia 280

WR Amari Cooper, Alabama 282

WR Sammie Coates, Auburn 207

TE O.J. Howard, Alabama 188

OL La'el Collins, LSU 231

OL Arie Kouandjio, Alabama 188

OL Laremy Tunsil, Mississippi 183

OL Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M 174

C Reese Dismukes, Auburn 226


DLRobert Nkemdiche, Mississippi239

DL Dante Fowler Jr., Florida 212

DL A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama 208

DL Gabe Wright, Auburn 192

LB Trey DePriest, Alabama 253

LB A.J. Johnson, Tennessee 186

LB Ramik Wilson, Georgia 147

DB Landon Collins, Alabama 274

DBVernon Hargreaves III, Florida243

DB Cody Prewitt, Mississippi 210

DB Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M 183


P Drew Kaser, Texas A&M 221

PK Marshall Morgan, Georgia 224

RS Christion Jones, Alabama 262

AP Christion Jones, Alabama 130



QB Dak Prescott, Miss. St. 118

RB Mike Davis, So. Carolina 240

RB Alex Collins, Arkansas 126

WRLaquon Treadwell, Mississippi182

WR Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia 71

TE C.J. Uzomah, Auburn 141

OL A.J. Cann, So. Carolina 166

OL Vadal Alexander, LSU 112

OL Alex Kozan, Auburn 112

OLCorey Robinson, So. Carolina107

C Ryan Kelly, Alabama 126


DL Trey Flowers, Arkansas 181

DL Chris Jones, Miss. St. 150

DLAlvin "Bud" Dupree, Kentucky134

DL Markus Golden, Missouri 125

LBBenardrick McKinney, Miss. St.143

LB Jordan Jenkins, Georgia 137

LBDenzel Nkemdiche, Mississippi116

DB Robenson Therezie, Auburn 144

DB Tre'Davious White, LSU 141

DB Damian Swann, Georgia 127

DB Tony Conner, Mississippi 116


P Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas 136

PK Colby Delahoussaye, LSU 142

RS Andre Debose, Florida 97

AP Terrence Magee, LSU 111



QB Bo Wallace, Mississippi 94

RB Corey Grant, Auburn 52

RB Keith Marshall, Georgia 44

WR Jameon Lewis, Miss. St. 67

WR Marquez North, Tennessee 66

TE Hunter Henry, Arkansas 72

OL Austin Shepherd, Alabama 106

OL Chad Slade, Auburn 101

OL John Theus, Georgia 96

OL Chaz Green, Florida 94

C Evan Boehm, Missouri 77


DL Ray Drew, Georgia 102

DL Montravius Adams, Auburn 94

DL Carl Lawson, Auburn 87

DL Jermauria Rasco, LSU 79

LB Kwon Alexander, LSU 112

LB Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn 82

LB Serderius Bryant, Mississippi 76

DB Jon Mincy, Auburn 99

DB Corey Thompson, LSU 86

DB Rashard Robinson, LSU 84

DB Brison Williams, So. Carolina 81


P Jamie Keehn, LSU 81

PK Andrew Baggett, Missouri 103

RS Marcus Murphy, Missouri 72

AP Trey Williams, Texas A&M 89

Lexington Herald-Leader is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service