Contact Us


Lexington Herald-Leader
100 Midland Avenue
Lexington, KY 40508-1999
Submit a news tip here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Place a classified ad here.

Administration

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Friday, Rufus President & Publisher 859-231-3248 rfriday@herald-leader.com
Baniak, Peter Editor & Vice President 859-231-3446 pbaniak@herald-leader.com
Gallman, Vanessa Editorial Editor 859-231-1393 vgallman@herald-leader.com
Woods, Kim VP/Advertising 859-231-3503 kwoods@herald-leader.com
Vose, Sheila VP/CFO 859-231-3373 svose@herald-leader.com
Wells, Michael Human Resources Director 859-231-3346 mwells@herald-leader.com

Retail Advertising

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Dahl, Kristina National Account Executive 859-231-1481 kdahl@herald-leader.com
Elsen, Fran Local Retail/Major Advertising Manager 859-231-3323 felsen@herald-leader.com
Geis, Crystal Account Executive 859-231-1427 cgeis@herald-leader.com
Lassman, Amy Medical Account Executive 859-231-3193 alassman@herald-leader.com
Logan, Mike Account Executive/Dealsaver 859-231-1435 mlogan@herald-leader.com
Osborne, Tammy Retail/Majors/National/Sales Mgr. 859-231-3181 tosborne@herald-leader.com
Peebles, Elaine Sales Associate 859-231-1655 epeebles@herald-leader.com
Reynolds, Cindy Account Executive 859-231-3460 lreynolds@herald-leader.com
Sinkhorn, Cathy Retail/Major Account Executive 859-231-3141 csinkhorn@herald-leader.com
Woods, Kim VP of Advertising 859-231-3503 kwoods@herald-leader.com
All other Retail calls: 859-231-3434

Advertising Creative Service (ACS)

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Larkin, Kathy Sections Editor 859-231-1660 klarkin2@herald-leader.com
Medina, Lynn ACS Supervisor 859-231-3271 lmedina@herald-leader.com
Napier, Lee Preprint Coordinator 859-231-3137 lnapier@herald-leader.com
Pace, Jane Ashley Advertising & Marketing Manager 859-231-3538 jpace@herald-leader.com
All other ACS calls: 859-231-1657

Classified Advertising

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Brooks, Mandy Real Estate Account Executive 859-231-1438 mbrooks@herald-leader.com
Broughton, Judy Obituary Consultant 859-231-3106 hlobits@herald-leader.com
Burkhaulter, De'Osha Real Estate Associate 859-231-1624 dburkhaulter@herald-leader.com
Collins, Odella Obituary Consultant 859-231-3154 ocollins@herald-leader.com
Cooper, Kristen Obituary Consultant 859-231-3215 kcooper@herald-leader.com
Jarvis, Barbara Legals/Celebrations 859-231-1460 bjarvis@herald-leader.com
McConnell, Tammy Employment Account Executive 859-231-1485 tmcconnell@herald-leader.com
McGinnis, Heather Digital & Classified Director 859-231-3164 hmcginnis@herald-leader.com
Pace, Jane Ashley Obituary Manager 859-231-3538 jpace@herald-leader.com
Sidebotham, Jonelle Call Center Account Executive 859-231-3163 jsidebotham@herald-leader.com
Sturgis, B. J. Employment Account Executive 859-231-3511 bwilliams1@herald-leader.com
Woods, Kim VP of Advertising 859-231-3503 kwoods@herald-leader.com
All other Classified calls: 859-233-7878

Piston / Automotive Advertising

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Davis, Marty Automotive/Piston Sales Manager 859-231-1434 mdavis2@herald-leader.com
Harrison, Krystina Automotive Digital Account Executive 859-231-3169 kharrison@herald-leader.com
Jarvis, Warren Automotive Account Executive 859-231-1622 wjarvis@herald-leader.com
Matejovsky, Taylor Automotive Account Executive 859-231-3146 tmatejovsky@herald-leader.com
Richardson, Shelby Automotive Account Executive 859-231-1636 srichardson@herald-leader.com
Sefcovic, Matt Automotive Account Executive 859-231-1679 msefcovic@herald-leader.com
Woods, Kim VP Advertising 859-231-3503 kwoods@herald-leader.com

Audience

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Dean, Amy Audience Home Delivery Customer Service Clerk 859-231-3540 adean@herald-leader.com
Hafer, Devan Audience Development Manager 859-231-1480 dhafer@herald-leader.com
Morgan, Richard Midwest Audience Regional Director 859-231-1495 rmorgan@herald-leader.com
Taylor, Sherry Audience Retention Manager 859-231-3354 staylor2@herald-leader.com

Kentucky.com

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Crowe, Melinda Account Executive 859-231-1669 mcrowe@herald-leader.com
Dixon, Jeremy Account Executive 859-231-3107 jdixon@herald-leader.com
Harrison, Kristina Auto Account Executive 859-231-3169 kharrison@herald-leader.com
Hicks, James Digital Media Team Leader 859-231-1614 jhicks@herald-leader.com
Lawhead, Deedra Online Editor 859-231-1680 dlawhead@herald-leader.com
Logan, Mike dealsaver Account Executive 859-231-1435 mlogan@herald-leader.com
McGinnis, Heather Digital & Classified Director 859-231-3164 hmcginnis@herald-leader.com
Miller, Jonathan Web Producer/Developer 859-231-3549 jmiller@herald-leader.com
Miller, Tiffani Interactive/dealsaver Sales Associate 859-231-1445 tmiller@herald-leader.com
Powers, Kate Digital Sales Manager 859-231-1315 kpowers@herald-leader.com
Robinson, David Site Administrator 859-231-1380 drobinson@herald-leader.com
Stacy, George Digital Sales Specialist 859-231-1615 gstacy@herald-leader.com
Van Campen, Todd Assistant Online Editor 859-231-3252 tvancampen@herald-leader.com

News

Full Name Title Work Phone Email Address
Alcala, Pablo Photographer 859-231-1604 palcala@herald-leader.com
Baniak, Peter Editor & Vice President 859-231-3446 pbaniak@herald-leader.com
Bertram, Charles Chief Photographer 859-231-1603 cbertram@herald-leader.com
Blackford, Linda Reporter 859-231-1359 lblackford@herald-leader.com
Brammer, Jack Reporter 502-227-1198 jbrammer@herald-leader.com
Caudill, Tom Managing Editor 859-231-3301 tcaudill@herald-leader.com
Cheves, John Reporter 859-231-3266 jcheves@herald-leader.com
Clay, John Columnist 859-231-3226 jclay@herald-leader.com
Copley, Rich Reporter 859-231-3217 rcopley@herald-leader.com
Cornelison, Mark Photographer 859-231-3348 mcornelison@herald-leader.com
Eads, Morgan Breaking News Reporter 859-231-1330 meads@herald-leader.com
Eblen, Tom Metro Columnist 859-231-1415 teblen@herald-leader.com
Engel, Bruce Design Desk Editor 859-231-3416 bengel@herald-leader.com
Estep, Bill Reporter 859-231-3212
606-678-4655
bestep@herald-leader.com
Gallman, Vanessa Editorial Editor 859-231-1393 vgallman@herald-leader.com
Garrison, Ron Photo Director 859-231-1601 rgarrison@herald-leader.com
Graf, Mat Sports Editor 859-231-3529 mgraf@herald-leader.com
Hendren, Harriett News Assistant 859-231-3324 hhendren@herald-leader.com
Holt, Dean Design Desk Editor 859-231-3263 dholt@herald-leader.com
Honeycutt Spears, Valarie Reporter 859-231-3409 vhoneycutt@herald-leader.com
Kocher, Greg Reporter 859-885-5775 gkocher1@herald-leader.com
Lawhead, Deedra Online Editor 859-231-1680 dlawhead@herald-leader.com
Lucke, Jamie Editorial Assistant 859-231-3340 jlucke@herald-leader.com
Medema, Randy Design Desk Editor 859-231-3477 rmedema@herald-leader.com
Meehan, Mary Reporter 859-231-3261 mmeehan1@herald-leader.com
Moore, Josh Reporter 859-231-1307 jmoore@herald-leader.com
Musgrave, Beth Reporter 859-231-3205 bmusgrave@herald-leader.com
Patton, Janet Reporter 859-231-3264 jpatton1@herald-leader.com
Pett, Joel Editorial Cartoonist 859-231-3443 jpett@herald-leader.com
Scherer, Sally Features Editor 859-231-3303 sscherer1@herald-leader.com
Scott, Will Copy Editor 859-231-3246 wscott@herald-leader.com
Simms, Brian Presentation Director 859-231-3327 bsimms@herald-leader.com
Smith, Jen Reporter 859-231-3241 jsmith3@herald-leader.com
Sondergard, Mary Copy Editor 859-231-3568 msondergard@herald-leader.com
Sonka, Mark Copy Editor 859-231-3108 msonka@herald-leader.com
Stamper, John Government Editor 859-231-3204 jstamper@herald-leader.com
Story, Mark Columnist 859-231-3230 mstory@herald-leader.com
Tipton, Jerry Reporter 859-231-3227 jtipton@herald-leader.com
Truman, Cheryl Columnist 859-231-3202 ctruman@herald-leader.com
Van Campen, Todd Asst. Online Editor 859-231-3252 tvancampen@herald-leader.com
Varney, Dennis Assistant Sports Editor 859-231-3514 dvarney@herald-leader.com
Ward, Karla Reporter 859-231-3314 kward1@herald-leader.com
Ware, Chris Artist 859-231-3147 cware@herald-leader.com
Wincze, Alicia Reporter 859-231-1679 awincze@herald-leader.com
Wingo, Dorothea News Assistant 859-231-3258 dwingo@herald-leader.com