Contact Us


Lexington Herald-Leader
100 Midland Avenue
Lexington, KY 40508-1999
Submit a news tip here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Place a classified ad here.
Subscriber services login here.
Department Last name First name Title Work Phone Email
Administration
Administration Friday Rufus President & Publisher 859/231-3248 rfriday@herald-leader.com
Administration Piechowski Janet Assistant to the Publisher 859/231-3109 jpiechowski@herald-leader.com
Advertising Young Woods Kim VP/Advertising 859/231-3503 kwoods@herald-leader.com
Editorial Gallman Vanessa Editorial Editor 859/231-1393 vgallman@herald-leader.com
Facility Howard Ronald Facility Operations Manager 859/231-1374 rhoward@herald-leader.com
Human Resources Wells Michael Director of Human Resources 859/231-3346 mwells1@herald-leader.com
News Baniak Peter Editor/VP 859/231-3446 pbaniak@herald-leader.com

Advertising
Ad Creation Hiler Rachel Digital Production Supervisor 859/231-1663 rhiler@herald-leader.com
Excelerate Harrison Krystina Client Success Coodinator 859/231-3835 krystina@exceleratedigital.com
Excelerate Grandstaff Todd Media Sales Consultant 859/231-3835 tgrandstaff@exceleratedigital.com
Sales Support Taylor Melissa Adbase/National Adv Coordinator 859/231-3184 mtaylor1@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Bryant Missy Adv Operations Supervisor 859/231-1651 mbryant@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Cassady Kevin Advertising Artist 859/231-1657 kcassady@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Gregory Jason Advertising Artist 859/231-3535 jgregory@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Wheat Savannah Advertising Artist 859/231-3509 swheat@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Burnett Jason Advertising Artist, Digital 859/231-1610 jburnett@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Miller Tiffani Customer Success Analyst 859/231-1445 tmiller@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Hicks James Digital Operations Supervisor 859/231-1614 jhicks@herald-leader.com
Sales Support McGinnis Heather Director, Digital Advertising & Client Success 859/231-3164 hmcginnis@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Blackwell Jennye Financial Analyst 859/231-3483 jblackwell@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Pace Jane Ashley Marketing, Training, and Research Manager 859/231-3538 jpace@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Redmon Nic Media Sales Consultant - Auto 859/231-1636 nredmon@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Justice Sara Media Sales Consultant - Auto 859/231-3146 sjustice@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Putthoff Courtney Media Sales Consultant - Auto 859/231-3434 cputthoff@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Etterman Jessica Media Sales Consultant - Inside 859/231-1438 jetterman@herald-leader.com
Sales Support McConnell Tammy Media Sales Consultant - Inside 859/231-1644 tmcconnell@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Reynolds Cindy Media Sales Consultant - Inside 859/231-3171 lreynolds@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Light Toni Media Sales Consultant - Local 859/231-1656 tlight@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Huber Nicole Media Sales Consultant - Local 859/231-1625 nhuber@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Webb James Media Sales Consultant - Piston 859/231-1679 jwebb@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Sturgis B.J. Media Sales Consultant - Recruitment 859/231-3511 bwilliams1@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Dahl Kristina Media Sales Consultant -Strategic 859/231-1619 kdahl@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Powers Kate Media Sales Consultant -Strategic 859/231-1620 kpowers@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Burkhaulter De'Osha Multi Media Planner 859/231-1642 dburkhaulter@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Stacy Georgianna Multi Media Planner 859/231-1646 gstacy@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Broughton Judy Obituary Consultant 859/231-3106 jbroughton@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Collins Odella Obituary Consultant 859/231-3154 ocollins@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Napier Lee Preprint Coordinator 859/231-3137 lnapier@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Blank Savannah Sales Assistant - Auto 859/231-1403 sblank@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Dixon Ryan Sales Assistant - Inside 859/231-1624 rdixon@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Jarvis Barbara Sales Assistant - Local 859/231-1645 bjarvis@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Elsen Fran Sales Director - Strategic Accounts 859/231-1664 felsen@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Davis Marty Sales Manager - Auto 859/231-1434 mdavis2@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Edgerly Nick Sales Manager - Local 859/231-3181 nedgerly@herald-leader.com
Sales Support Walters Chris Special Sections Coordinator 859/231-1653 cwalters@herald-leader.com

Circulation
Audience Support Tian Michelle Budget Specialist 859/231-3351 mtian@herald-leader.com
Audience Support Cannon Sarah Data Coordinator 859/231-3358 scannon@herald-leader.com
Audience Support Stewart Donna Data Coordinator 859/231-3286 dstewart@herald-leader.com
Audience Support Dean Amy V.I.P. Agent 859/231-3540 adean@herald-leader.com
Home Delivery Souers Jud Logistics Coordinator 859/231-3352 jsouers@herald-leader.com
Retention Taylor Sherry Subscriber Retention Manager 859/231-3354 staylor2@herald-leader.com
Sales/Marketing Cummons Brandon National Digitial Manager 859/231-1480 bcummons@herald-leader.com
Single Copy Morgan Richard Single Copy Sales Director 859/231-1495 rmorgan@herald-leader.com

Editorial
Opinions Page Lucke Jamie Associate Editor, Editorial Page 859/231-3340 jlucke@herald-leader.com
Opinions Page Carfagno Jaci Editorial Assistant 859/231-1652 jcarfagno@herald-leader.com
Opinions Page Gatton Rita Editorial Assistant 859/231-3250 rgatton@herald-leader.com
Opinions Page Pett Joel Editorial Cartoonist 859/231-3443 jpett@herald-leader.com

Finance
Finance Harris Fran Accounting Manager, Advertising 859/231-3315 fharris@herald-leader.com
Finance Bush Paula Cash/Circulation Specialist 859/231-3116 pbush@herald-leader.com
Finance Belcher Connor Newsprint Coordinator 859/231-3119 cbelcher@herald-leader.com
Finance Bosemer Brian Reporting & Compliance Manager 859/231-3379 bbosemer@herald-leader.com

News
Copy Desk Scott Will Copy Editor 859/231-3246 wscott@herald-leader.com
Copy Desk Sonka Mark Copy Editor 859/231-3108 msonka@herald-leader.com
Copy Desk Renfro Franklin Designer/Copy Editor 859/231-3245 frenfro@herald-leader.com
Copy Desk Rivera Morgan Designer/Copy Editor 859/231-3195 mcaldwell@herald-leader.com
Copy Desk Campbell Andy News Assistant 859/231-3795 acampbell@herald-leader.com
General News Stamper John Deputy Editor, Accountability 859/231-3204 jstamper@herald-leader.com
General News Lawhead Deedra Deputy Editor, Digital 859/231-1680 dlawhead@herald-leader.com
General News Simms Brian Deputy Editor, Presentation 859/231-3327 bsimms@herald-leader.com
General News Holt Dean Design Desk Editor 859/231-3263 dholt1@herald-leader.com
General News Medema Randy Design Desk Editor 859/231-3477 rmedema@herald-leader.com
General News Scherer Sally Features Editor 859/231-3303 sscherer1@herald-leader.com
General News Varney Dennis Lead Sports Page Designer 859/231-3514 dvarney@herald-leader.com
General News Eblen Tom Metro Columnist 859/231-1415 teblen@herald-leader.com
General News Wingo Dorothea News Assistant 859/231-3258 dwingo@herald-leader.com
General News Hendren Harriett News Assistant 859/231-3175 hhendren@herald-leader.com
General News Desrochers Dan Reporter 859/231-3200 DDesrochers@herald-leader.com
General News Eads Morgan Reporter 859/231-1330 meads@herald-leader.com
General News Crumbie Trey Reporter 859/231-3261 tcrumbie@herald-leader.com
General News Blackford Linda Reporter 859/231-1359 lblackford@herald-leader.com
General News Brammer Jack Reporter 859/231-3200 jbrammer@herald-leader.com
General News Cheves John Reporter 859/231-3266 jcheves@herald-leader.com
General News Copley Rich Reporter 859/231-3217 rcopley@herald-leader.com
General News Estep Bill Reporter 859/231-3212 bestep@herald-leader.com
General News Honeycutt-Spears Valarie Reporter 859/231-3409 vhoneycutt@herald-leader.com
General News Kocher Greg Reporter 859/231-3305 gkocher1@herald-leader.com
General News Musgrave Beth Reporter 859/231-3205 bmusgrave@herald-leader.com
General News Patton Janet Reporter 859/231-3264 jpatton1@herald-leader.com
General News Truman Cheryl Reporter 859/231-3202 ctruman@herald-leader.com
General News Ward Karla Reporter 859/231-3314 kward1@herald-leader.com
News Stroh Caitlyn Digital Content Producer 859/231-3580 cstroh@herald-leader.com
News Robinson David Site Administrator 859/231-1380 drobinson@herald-leader.com
Photo Ware Chris Artist 859/231-3147 cware@herald-leader.com
Photo Bertram Charles Chief Photographer 859/231-1603 cbertram@herald-leader.com
Photo Garrison Ron Multimedia Director 859/231-1601 rgarrison@herald-leader.com
Photo Alcala Pablo Photographer 859/231-1604 palcala@herald-leader.com
Photo Dorsey Marcus Video Journalist 859/231-1601 mdorsey@herald-leader.com
Photo Slitz Alex Visual Journalist 859/231-1601 aslitz@herald-leader.com
Sports Clay John Columnist 859/231-3226 jclay@herald-leader.com
Sports Story Mark Columnist 859/231-3230 mstory@herald-leader.com
Sports Childress Rick News Assistant 859/231-3100 rchildress@herald-leader.com
Sports Sullivan Josh News Assistant 859/231-3225 jsullivan@herald-leader.com
Sports Roberts Ben Online Content Producer 859/231-3216 broberts@herald-leader.com
Sports Moore Josh Reporter 859/231-1307 jmoore@herald-leader.com
Sports Smith Jennifer Reporter 859/231-3241 jsmith3@herald-leader.com
Sports Tipton Jerry Reporter 859/231-3227 jtipton@herald-leader.com
Sports Peck Jared Reporter 859/231-1333 jpeck@herald-leader.com
Sports Graf Mat Sports Editor 859/231-3529 mgraf@herald-leader.com