September 28, 2012 5:24 PM

Older horses take spotlight in new-look Santa Anita stakes

Santa Anita renamed a total of 14 stakes including six Grade I races to further separate itself after its lease with Oak Tree Racing Association expired in 2010. What were formerly the Goodwood, Lady's Secret, Yellow Ribbon, Oak Leaf and Norfolk Stakes are now the Awesome Again, Zenyatta, Rodeo Drive, Chandelier and FrontRunner Stakes, respectively.

Related content

Suggested for you



Sports Videos