Latest News

KET to end broadcast of college credit courses

After the fall 2008 semester Kentucky Educational Television will no longer offer televised and online college credit courses.

The reason is state budget cuts, according to a news release from KET. The program was funded by a grant from the Council on Postsecondary Education.

More than 140,000 students have earned college credits through the program over a span of nearly 30 years, according to KET. Schools offering the course credits are: Eastern Kentucky University, Elizabethtown Community and Technical College, Kentucky State University, Morehead State University, Murray State University, Northern Kentucky University, the University of Kentucky, University of Louisville and Western Kentucky University.