Personnel File local hires and promotions: Week of Oct. 19

Heather Bigard
Heather Bigard


Midway University: Heather Bigard has been named chief financial officer. She will manage the institution's finances, facilities and operations.


Bingham Greenebaum Doll: Attorney Timothy W. Dunn has rejoined the estate planning practice group in the firm's Lexington office. Dunn's practice is concentrated in the general areas of estate planning, small business planning, asset protection planning, and estate and trust administration.


The Kentucky Association of Realtors: The following have been named to the 2016 board of directors: Lamont Breland, Louisville, president; Mike Becker, Florence, president-elect; Rip Phillips, Louisville, treasurer-elect; Bonnie Byerly, Murray, region 1 director; Lester Sanders, Louisville, region 3 director; Robin Schneider Roseberry, Crescent Springs, region 5 director; and at-large directors Donna Gordon-Willoughby, Louisville; Charles Hinckley, Radcliff; and Mike Spicer, Crestview Hills. Jay Velotta and Karen Gross, both of Owensboro, and Sue Ann Collins of Florence, have been named at-large delegates on the 2016 leadership team. Charlie Murphy, Lexington, has been elected to serve as a director for the National Association of Realtors.

The Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Executives: The following have been elected to the board: Brad Schneider, president and CEO of Kyndle, president; Brad Richardson, Hardin County Chamber, president-elect; Aaron Dial, Murray-Calloway County Chamber, treasurer; Deanna Herrmann, London-Laurel County Chamber, secretary; Amy Cloud, Jessamine County Chamber, immediate past president; Jill Cutler, Mercer County Chamber; and Jacob Colley, Southeast Kentucky Chamber. The following are remaining board members: Carmen Inman, Frankfort Area Chamber; Shawna Burton, Greater Louisville; Lee Lingo, Madisonville-Hopkins County Chamber; Vicki Steigleder, Maysville-Mason County Chamber; and Dana Zinger, Commerce Lexington. Aimee Hiller and Patrick Merchak, both from the Kentucky Chamber, serve as ex-officio members.

Professional Women's Forum: The following have been named to the forum's executive committee for 2015-2016: Ericka Harney, executive director, Accounting and Financial Women's Alliance, chair; Beverly Clemons, president, CMI Consulting, chair-elect; Marci Adams, digital program director, iHeart Media, secretary; Christy Crutcher, accountant, Hisle and Co., treasurer; and Sarah Burton, owner, Simply Love Studio, immediate past chair.


Business & Education Network: Betsy Dexter has been named executive director of BEN, a subsidiary of Commerce Lexington that works to close the workforce skills gap in Central Kentucky.

Keeneland: H. Greg Goodman, owner of Mt. Brilliant Farm, and John G. Sikura, owner and president of Hill 'n' Dale Farm, have been named to Keeneland's Advisory Board of Directors. They will begin their service in the fall.

Kentucky Commission on Human Rights: Gov. Steve Beshear has reappointed Charles Duane Bonifer, Richard E. Brown and Danny A. Everett to the Kentucky Human Rights Board of Commissioners. Bonifer, of Greensburg, represents the 3rd Kentucky Supreme Court District. He is the director of public relations at Lindsey Wilson College in Columbia. Brown, of Owensboro, represents the 2nd Kentucky Supreme Court District. He has been an activist for civil and human rights in Owensboro since the early 1960s. Everett, of Lexington, represents the state at large. He is an adjunct lecturer of religious studies at Spalding University in Louisville, and is the pastor of Wesley United Methodist Church in Lexington.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo