Personnel file


GBBN Architects: Todd R. Dunaway has joined the firm's Louisville and health care teams.

Ricci Greene Associates: Jared Altobello has joined the justice design and planning firm as a designer.


ErMC2: Larry Adams has joined the firm as senior vice president. Keith B. Smith has been named compliance and reclamation specialist.


Farmers Bank: Ryan Atkins has been named assistant vice president/loan officer at the Nicholasville bank's Brannon Crossing branch.

First Southern National Bank: Mark Spragens has been named technology director. Sam Lee has been named community president in Jessamine County. Rockie Mason has been named community president in Fayette County.

Potter & Co.: Richard Shields has been named a partner in the accounting and consulting firm's Lexington office.

Royal Mortgage Co.: Kristofer Vanzant has joined the Hamburg-area company as a senior loan originator.

Health care

UK HealthCare: Dr. William H. Mitchell has been named medical director for utilization review and UK HMO.


Stoll Keenon Ogden: Retired Judge Lewis G. Paisley has been named Of Counsel to the firm.


Kentucky Society of Certified Public Accountants: G. Alan Long, a partner in the Richmond firm of Baldwin and Associates, has been elected president of KyCPA.

Blue Grass Dental Society: The local component of the American Dental Society has elected the following as officers and board members: Dr. Mary E. Oldfield, Berea, president; Dr. Gina Johnson-Higgins, Lexington, vice president; Dr. Christopher S. Davis, Lexington, president-elect; Dr. Rodney A. Jackson, Lexington, secretary-treasurer; Dr. Robert Wagoner; Dr. David Wells; Dr. William Renshaw; Dr. Cliff Lowdenback; Dr. Christopher Cotterill; Dr. Erica Higginbotham; Dr. Lisa Kochis; Dr. Ellen Morgan; Dr. W. Scott Jenkins; Dr. Sharon Turner; and Dr. William Moorhead.

Lexington Ad Club: The following have been named officers and board of director members for 2008-2009: Charlotte Caldwell,, chairman; David Caldwell, Preston-Osborne, president; Brian Clark, Asphalt Institute, president elect; Ashley Landis, WKYT-TV, vice president; Debi Farlow, Dealer's Financial Services, treasurer; Otto Pittner, CopyExpress, secretary; Kendal Butler, Lexington Herald-Leader, director of media; Stephanie Shrewsbury, TenMast Software, director of corporate; Brittney Edwards, Cre8tive Group, director of agency; Linda Hurst, Skyline Kentucky, director of service; Heather Clary, Better Business Bureau of Central Kentucky, Director of TAP-BBB; Mark Stuhlfaut, University of Kentucky, director of education.


Kentucky American Water: John-Mark Hack has been named director of governmental affairs.

Viamedia: David Solomon has been named executive vice president of sales. Rick Tarvin has been promoted to area vice president.