2009 inductees named for Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame

Junior Achievement of the Bluegrass has announced the 2009 inductees to its Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame. They are:

■ Gary D. Bello, who has been involved in a number of Central Kentucky companies including time spent as president of Clark Material Handling Co.

■ John R. Hall, who retired as chief executive of Ashland Inc. in 1996.

■ Deirdre Lyons, director of corporate design and project management at biotechnology firm Alltech.

■ Pearse Lyons, founder and president of Alltech. He is Deirdre Lyons' husband.

The Bluegrass Business Hall of Fame began in 1989 and, including this year's class, has more than 70 inductees.

The inductees will be honored at a reception and dinner June 12 at the Keeneland Entertainment Center. Tickets are $125. Registration is required by June 6. For information, call (859) 219-2423.