Personnel file - July 27


Century Mortgage Co.: Tom Cooper, Todd Hamilton and Caleb Cobane have joined the company as loan officers.

Health care

Lexington Clinic: Dr. Michael T. Cecil has joined the clinic's South Broadway location's department of otolaryngology. He received his medical degree from the University of Kentucky College of Medicine and completed an internship in general surgery and a residency in otolaryngology/head and neck surgery at the UK Chandler Medical Center.


The Saint Joseph Foundation: The following have been named officers and board members on the foundation's board of directors for 2009-2010: Doug Hacker, Congleton-Hacker Co., chair; Teresa Wallen, community volunteer, vice chair; Brutus Clay, Langley Properties, treasurer; Nelson Fonticiella, Lexington Herald-Leader. secretary; Barbara Bailey Cowden, WKYT-TV; Mike Marnhout, Bluegrass Oxygen; Tricia Shackleford, Woodson Hobson Fulton; and Greg Yeary, Merrill Lynch.

American Bar Association's section of litigation: Bart L. Greenwald, Frost Brown Todd, has been named co-chair of the section's commercial and business litigation committee. Greenwald is one of only two Kentucky lawyers who were appointed to a section leadership position.

League of Women Voters of Kentucky: The following have been elected as new officers for 2009-10: Terry Naydan and Nita Smith, both of Lexington, co-presidents; Carolyn Quisenberry, Louisville, secretary; Steve Senft, Lexington, treasurer; Cindy Heine, Lexington, first vice president; Tammy Fagley, Lexington, second vice president; Cecile Schubert, Berea, third vice president.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Send items about professional personnel changes to: Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508, or; fax to (859) 231-3326. Include name and number of a contact. Mailed photographs will not be returned. E-mailed photos must be JPGs.


Photos should appear in the following order:

Tom Cooper

Todd Hamilton

Dr. Michael T. Cecil

Doug Hacker

Teresa Wallen

Brutus Clay

Nelson Fonticiella

Barbara Bailey Cowden

Mike Marnhout

Tricia Shackleford

Greg Yeary