Bourbon Hall of Fame to induct seven

The Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame will honor seven new members for their service to the state's bourbon industry Friday at the Kentucky Bourbon Festival in Bardstown.

This year's inductees are: David M. Beam of Jim Beam Brands Co.; John Henry "Jack" Beam, Brown-Forman; Tom Bulleit, Bulleit Distilling Co.; Charles K. Cowdery, Made and Bottled in Kentucky; Frank M. Dailey, Kentucky Distillers' Association; Mary Jane Dickerson, Kentucky Bourbon Festival; and Edward S. Monohan III, Schenley Distillers Inc.

The Hall of Fame was created in 2001 by the Kentucky Distillers' Association and the Kentucky Bourbon Festival "to recognize individuals and organizations that have made a significant impact on bourbon's stature, growth and awareness."

The induction ceremony will be 3 to 5 p.m. Friday at the Wickland mansion in Bardstown during the Kentucky Bourbon Festival's VIP/press reception.