Personnel file - Dec. 28


Merrill Lynch: Ski Bender has been named resident director of the firm's Lexington office.


Bluegrass Community and Technical College: Bruce Manley has been named director of the college's Winchester-Clark County campus. Erin Tipton has been named director of the college's Danville campus.


Ward Hocker & Thornton: Tyler H. Fields and Kristin M. Timperman have joined the firm's Lexington office. Fields works as a civil litigation attorney, and Timperman is the firm's newest associate in the area of workers' compensation.


Kentucky Lions Eye Foundation: Wenda Owen has been named executive director of the foundation; its mission is to prevent and cure blindness.

Bluegrass Hospitality Association: The following have been named to the 2009-10 board of directors: Mike Curd, Hilton Suites at Lexington Green, president; Mary Quinn Ramer, Lexington Convention & Visitors Bureau, vice president; Larry Bell, Hyatt Regency Lexington, past president; Don Howard, H&W Management, treasurer; Eli Mertens, TravelHost of the Bluegrass, secretary; Krista Greathouse, Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government; Ann Hagan-Michel, Ashland, the Henry Clay Estate; Adam Johnson, Danville/Boyle County Convention & Visitors Bureau; Bill Owen, Lexington Center Corp.; Mary Perkins, Woodford Reserve Distillery; Mark Ravenscraft, Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa; Lori Rawls, United States Equestrian Federation; Katy Stephenson, Ramada Conference Center; Fran Taylor, Keene land Foundation; Ron Van Haaren, Embassy Suites Lexington; and Zedtta Wellman, Gratz Park Inn.


Clark Material Handling Co.: Jason Gaydos has been named regional sales manager, responsible for eastern U.S. dealers, sales personnel, parts and service. He will be based in Lexington.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Send items about professional personnel changes to: Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508, or Include name and number of a contact. Mailed photographs will not be returned. E-mailed photos must be JPGs.