Personnel file - Jan. 11


Stantec: Scott Murray has been named managing leader for the firm's operations in the eastern half of the United States. The company's U.S. east region is made up of more than 2,000 employees in 56 offices across 23 states. Murray, a 1982 University of Kentucky graduate, joined Stantec in 2008 when the company acquired Lexington's Fuller, Mossbarger, Scott and May Engineers.


Central Bank: Timothy R. Austin, Lexington, has been promoted to loan services officer. Susan Bradley, Lexington, Lee Coleman, Winchester, and Donna Haney, Richmond, have been named assistant vice presidents. Kevin J. Lippert, Lexington, has been promoted to technology services officer.

Fifth Third Bank: Tyler Gossett, mortgage loan originator, Michael Carlos, Chevy Chase banking center manager, and Matt Merryweather, Paris banking center manager, have been named officers of the bank. Michelle Lyndon, Bryan Station banking center manager, and David Anderson, Versailles Road banking center manager, have been promoted to assistant vice presidents.


Ferreri & Fogle: William P. Emrick, formerly executive director of the state Office of Workers' Claims and a graduate of the UK School of Law, has joined the firm's Lexington office. He will be representing insurance carriers and the self-insured on matters relating to general liability and workers' compensation claims.


Urban League of Lexington Fayette County: The following have been named new officers and board members: Les Kimbrough, Kimbrough & Associates, chair; Adam Edelen, Commonwealth of Kentucky, first vice chair; Lisa Higgins-Hord, UK, second vice chair; Dan Mason, Central Bank & Trust, treasurer; Tonya Jackson, Lexmark, secretary; Nick Nicholson, Keeneland Association; Jeff Wilson, Kentucky Utilities; Brad King, Republic Bank.

Kentucky Bluegrass Chapter of the Project Management Institute: The following have been elected to the 2010 board of directors: Terry Barnes, president; Connie Fryman, president elect; Glenn Thomas, immediate past president; Roberta Newman, vice president communication; Tim Weinmann, assistant vice president communications; Rob Sherrard, vice president finance; Tom Morgan, assistant vice president finance; Daryl Keltz, vice president marketing; Hema Kumar, assistant vice president marketing; Patrick Quirk, vice president membership; Robert Vos, assistant vice president membership; Darrin Oliver, vice president planning/logistics; Suresh Adhikari, assistant vice president planning/logistics; Christy Adams, vice president professional development and training; Bob Mahaney, assistant vice president professional development and training; Jeanne Stamper, vice president programs; Tiffany Jones, assistant vice president programs, and Bud Ratliff, adviser.

The Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International: Suzanne S. Prevost, associate dean for practice and engagement at the UK School of Nursing, has been named president elect of the non-profit organization.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Send items about professional personnel changes to Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508, or Include name and number of a contact. Mailed photographs will not be returned. E-mailed photos must be JPGs.