Personnel file - March 1


Lexington Theological Seminary: Charisse L. Gillett has been named vice president of administration and special projects. Gillett previously served as program director for The Lilly Project at Transylvania University.


Fifth Third Bank: Michele Terry has joined the bank as a member of its business banking team.

First Mortgage Co.: Eddie Dalton has been named a mortgage loan originator.

Lanco Mortgage and Insurance: Karen Koeberlein has joined the company as an insurance professional.

Morgan Stanley Smith Barney: Clyde Pelton has been named senior vice president, branch manager of the firm's Lexington office.

Health care

Associated Family Dental Care: Dr. Josh Diamond has joined the Lexington dental practice owned by Dr. Billy Forbess. He is a graduate of the University of Kentucky College of Dentistry.


Atkinson, Simms and Kermode: Jon Lieberman has joined the local bankruptcy law firm as an associate. He has represented national mortgage lenders and servicers in Chapter 7, 11 and 13 cases in Ohio and Kentucky for the last decade.

Dinsmore & Shohl: Ellen Arvin Kennedy has joined the firm as a partner in the corporate department and a member of the business restructuring and reorganization practice group. She focuses her practice on commercial bankruptcy, insolvency and creditors' rights.

Morgan & Pottinger: Emily H. Cowles and Melinda T. Sunderland have been named shareholders of the law firm. Eric M. Jensen has been named a member of the firm. Each will work to expand M&P's practice areas including equine law, commercial bankruptcy and banking litigation.


Associated Builders and Contractors of Kentuckiana: Drew Ulmer, Mountjoy Chilton Medley, Lexington, has been named to the board of directors. Johnathan Hile has been named director of safety and training, overseeing the association's new safety division.

Kentucky Lottery Corp.: Woodford Webb, Lexington, has been named vice chairman. His term will run through 2011. Webb was first appointed to the board by Gov. Ernie Fletcher in 2007.

The Hope Center: The following have been named to the 2010 board of directors: Don Ball, Ball Homes, chair; Connie Joiner, Insight Media Advertising, vice chair; Bill Rouse, Rouse Cos., treasurer; Patrick Brewer, Lexmark, secretary; Rev. Diane Baldwin, Maxwell Street Presbyterian Church; Gail Bennett, WUKY; Randy Breeding, Dulworth Breeding & Karns; Bill Bridges, Quantrell Cadillac; Ron Brown, Keystone Financial Group; Jack Burch, Community Action Council; Harry Cohen; Jean Cravens; Anne Ehl; R. Douglas Ezzell; Frank Hamilton, Nally & Gibson, Georgetown; Ellie Hawse; Marlene Helm, LFUCG; Louis Hillenmeyer III; Barry Holmes, Lexington Housing Authority; Dr. Gordon Hyde; Cathy Jacobs; Rev. Bonnie Quantrell Jones; George Keifer, Bluegrass Comprehensive Care; Steve Kelly, Central Bank; Arnold Kirkpatrick, Kirkpatrick & Co.; Jane Kirschling, UK College of Nursing; John McCarty, Lexington Capital Advisors; Scott McKinney, Scientific Imaging Technology; Terry Mobley, UK; Becky Murphy, Charlie Murphy Real Estate; Dr. George Privett Jr., Lexington Diagnostic & Open MRI; Mike Scanlon, Thomas & King; Richard Stephenson, Stoll Keenon Ogdon; Dr. Robert Straus.

Kentucky Historical Society: Louise T. Jones has been named director of special collections and the Martin F. Schmidt Research Library. Jones most recently served as research services department manager at the Ohio Historical Society in Columbus, Ohio.


Signs Now: Lori Barnes-Haley has been named account executive for the Lexington graphics center on Southland Drive.

AMR Management Services: Chad Grant has joined the firm as a policy analyst for the AMR client partner NASCIO. Grant formerly served as a legislative analyst for the U.S. House of Representatives. Matt Grayson has been named issues coordinator for the AMR client partner NASPO. Grayson comes to AMR from the National Tour Association.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Send items about professional personnel changes to Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508, or Include name and number of a contact. Mailed photographs will not be returned. E-mailed photos must be JPGs.