Personnel File: April 12


U.S. Bankruptcy Court: Tracey N. Wise has been sworn in as United States bankruptcy judge for the Eastern District of Kentucky. She is a fellow in the American College of Bankruptcy and co-founded the debt restructuring firm of Wise DelCotto, now known as DelCotto Law Group, in 2003.


American Association of State Colleges and Universities' Advisory Council for Communications and Public Affairs: Marcus C. Whitt, associate vice president for public relations and chief communications officer at Eastern Kentucky University, has been elected chair of the volunteer group for AASCU's division of communications for 2010-11.

Kentucky Chamber of Commerce: Danville native Tierra Kavanaugh Turner, CEO of TKT and Associates in Louisville, has been elected to the chamber's 60-member board of directors. In addition to her role on the board, Turner is chair of the Kentucky Chamber's Small Business Committee. Beth Ann Kovacs has joined the chamber as membership development manager and will cover the Central Kentucky region.

University Continuing Education Association: Rich Boyle, associate dean of continuing education and outreach at EKU, has been elected to serve a three-year term as a commissioner in the Leadership and Management Commission for the UCEA.


Tenmast Software: Janice Adams has been named a software technician. Jonathan Alexander has been named a support specialist for the Section 8 department. Denise Bowden has been named a support specialist for the public housing department. Ryan Bauer has been named a .NET software architect. Torre Lasley has been named the senior .NET developer. Kim Stanfill has been named CSO of the Lexington office. Gina Weaver has been named training specialist. Joey Young has been named a PIC support specialist.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Send items about professional personnel changes to Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508, or Include name and number of a contact. Mailed photographs will not be returned. E-mailed photos must be JPGs.