KSU president honored by Women Leading Kentucky

Mary Sias, president of Kentucky State University, was honored Tuesday as the recipient of Women Leading Kentucky's Martha Layne Collins Leadership Award for 2010.

In bestowing the award, the organization noted the university's increased enrollment and expanded programs during her six years as president. The award was given during the organization's 11th annual Women's Business & Leadership Conference.

The other finalists were Gwenda Adkins, University of Kentucky extension agent for Family & Consumer Sciences in Elliott County, and Beth Mann, general manager of WKDZ/WHVO in Cadiz.