Personnel file - Aug. 23

William T. (Bill) Robinson III
William T. (Bill) Robinson III


Midway College School of Pharmacy: The following have been named members of the leadership team: Lanny E. Foss, founding dean; Barry Bleidt, senior associate dean for academic affairs; Emily Coleman, assistant dean for student affairs; Patricia E. Johnson, director of experiential education; Ajoy Koomer, director of assessment; David Matthews, chair of pharmacy practice and assistant dean for interprofessional education; Martha J.M. Wells, chair of pharmaceutical sciences and assistant dean for research. Amir Akhlaghi has been named administrative assistant to the dean. Jason Kretzer has been named technology coordinator.


American Bar Association: William T. (Bill) Robinson III, former ABA treasurer and past-president of the Kentucky Bar Association, has been sworn in as president elect of the ABA. Robinson is a member-in-charge of the Northern Kentucky office of Frost Brown Todd. Civil litigation at the trial and appellate levels has been the primary focus of Robinson's law practice for more than 35 years.

Lexington Public Library: Louis (Buzz) Carmichael, vice president of Capital Markets at CBA Pharma, has been elected chairman of the library's board of trustees. Ronda S. Beck, controller of the University of Kentucky, has been named a member of the board and will serve as treasurer. Lynda M. Thomas, manager of distance learning and professional development at KET, and Kyle Whalen, president and owner of Back Construction, have been named members of the library's board of trustees.

Girl Scouts of Kentucky's Wilderness Road Council: Tammy Nalle, chief financial officer for Bluegrass Regional Mental Health-Mental Rehabilitation Board, has been named to the GSKWRC board of directors.

Kentucky Rural Health Association: The following have been named new officers and board members for 2010-11: Elizabeth Cobb, Kentucky Hospital Association, Louisville, president; Steve B. Fisher, UK Department of Neurosurgey, Lexington, president elect; Jennifer NeSmith, Sterling Health Solutions, Mount Sterling, secretary/treasurer; David A. Gross, UK Center for Excellence in Rural Health, Hazard, board member; Loretta Maldaner, Purchase Area Health Education Center, Murray, board member; and Harrison Levans, Eastern Kentucky University, Richmond, student member.

National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners' Committee on Energy Resources and the Environment: Kentucky Public Service Commission Vice Chairman Jim Gardner has been named co-vice chair on the national board that analyzes energy resource issues.


Kentucky Authority for Educational Television: The following have been appointed to KET's governing body: Angie Cain, Walton, political consultant; Donna Moore, Lexington, retired from KET; Laura Ladd, Lexington, interior designer and owner of Cross Gate Gallery.

CMD Holding Co.: Matthew E. Sanger has been named chief operations officer.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Send items about professional personnel changes to Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508, or Include name and number of a contact. Mailed photographs will not be returned. E-mailed photos must be JPGs.