Personnel File: Jan. 17

Dessie Bowling
Dessie Bowling


ErMC2: Kris Milner has been promoted to project manager.


Commonwealth Credit Union: Alan Davis has been named vice president of lending. Davis has been with CCU since 1988.


Frost Brown Todd: Martin B. Tucker has been named a member of the firm. He will practice in the Lexington office in the areas of bankruptcy and restructuring law, and creditor's rights law.

Yunker & Park: Oran S. McFarlan III has been named a member of the firm. His areas of practice include civil litigation, consumer protection and entrepreneurial law.


Forward in the Fifth: The following have been elected to three-year terms on the board of the non-profit organization that promotes education in Kentucky's 5th Congressional District: Dessie Bowling, Kentucky Valley Education Cooperative, Hyden, chair; Frances Begley, Kentucky Farm Bureau, Hyden; Deborah Clemons, Family Resource Youth Services Center, Jackson; Deborah Watts, Jenkins Independent School District, Jenkins; Michael Cornett, The Center for Rural Development, Somerset.

Bluegrass Hospitality Association: The following have been named to the 2010-11 board of directors: Mary Quinn Ramer, Lexington Convention and Visitors Bureau, president; Don Howard, H&W Management, vice president; Mike Curd, Hilton Suites at Lexington Green, past president; Eli Mertens, TravelHost of the Bluegrass, treasurer; Mark Ravenscraft, Marriott Griffin Gate Resort & Spa, secretary; Amy Caudill, Blue Grass Airport; Jordan Cooper, Hilton Lexington/Downtown; Krista Greathouse, Office of the Mayor; Adam Johnson, Danville/Boyle County Convention and Visitors Bureau; Ann McBrayer, Kentucky Eagle Beer; Bill Owen, Lexington Center Corp.; Mary Perkins, Woodford Reserve Distillery; Lori Rawls, U.S. Equestrian Federation; John Taubert, Sleep Inn; Fran Taylor, Keeneland Foundation; Ron Van Haaren, Embassy Suites Lexington; and Zedtta Wellman, Gratz Park Inn.

Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky: James B. Dingus, vice president of BB&T Insurance Services, has been appointed to serve on the foundation's 15-member board of directors for a three-year term.

Junior League of Lexington: The following have been named board members for 2011: Marcey Ansley, president; Kriste Blumetti, president-elect; Colene Eldridge, membership chair; Debra Locker Griffin, marketing and public relations chair; Sherri Greene, recording secretary; Elizabeth Deener, corresponding secretary; Rebecca Mann, treasurer; Alice Dearborn, horse show chair; Megan Stephens, Holly Day market chair; Teresa Worten, headquarters chair; Ashley Bruggeman, sponsorship chair.

Mortgage Bankers Association of the Bluegrass: The following have been elected board officers and members for 2011: Tim Vaughan, First Liberty Financial Mortgage, president; Amanda Crouch Kerr, Republic State Mortgage Co., president-elect; Gesela Brown, Fifth Third Mortgage, treasurer; Laura Gray, Bank of America Home Loans, secretary; Tom Breathitt, Central Bank Mortgage; Lisa Bryant, United Guaranty; Micah Campbell, Kentucky Farm Bureau Insurance; Mike Dunn, Walden Mortgage Group; Chris Evans, Thoroughbred Lending Co.; Brian C. Gardner, Gardner Law Office; Jason Heflin, Academy Mortgage Corp.; Noreen Jeremiah, BB&T; Monroe Jett, Jett Title; Brian Kegley, PNC Mortgage; Marcie Morris, Kentucky Housing Corp.; Diana Oliver, PNC Mortgage; Jeff Sharp, Walden Mortgage Group; Gretchen Shuck, Shuck Appraisal Co.; Wayne Thompson, Walden Mortgage Group; Roberta Wilson, Franklin American Mortgage Co.

YMCA of Central Kentucky: Cheryl Gatzmer has been named chief finance officer. She comes to Lexington from the YMCA of Metropolitan Minneapolis, where she served for 13 years as director of finance and controller.


Clark Material Handling Co.: Chuck Moratz has been promoted to chief operations officer. Bo Maslanyk has been promoted to vice president of sales and marketing.

Kentucky American Water: Cheryl Norton has been named president, succeeding Nick Rowe, who has served as president since 2004, and as senior vice president, Eastern Division, for American Water. Rowe will remain in Lexington and focus on his role at American Water. Norton is the first female president in the history of the company and has been vice president of operations for Illinois American Water since 2007.

Keeneland: Walt Robertson, a veteran of the equine auction industry, has been named vice president of sales. Robertson joins Keeneland after 35 years at Fasig-Tipton and will oversee and direct all functions of the Keeneland Sales.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Send items about professional personnel changes to, or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and phone number. All photos must be e-mailed as .jpg images.