Commerce Lexington hands out awards

Commerce Lexington held its annual dinner Thursday at Lexington Center, where the following awards were given:

2010 Ambassador of the Year: Amanda Holifield of Manpower of Central Kentucky.

2010 Volunteer of the Year: Keith Preston of Central Bank & Trust Co.

Leadership Lexington 2010 Distinguished Leader Award: Van Meter Pettit of Town Branch Trail, Inc. & Kentucky Housing Corporation.

Leadership Lexington Youth Program 2010 Distinguished Leader Award: Miles Christian Jones Clark of Henry Clay High School.

2010 Public Policy Advocate of the Year: Woodford Webb of The Webb Companies.

W.T. Young Lifetime Achievement Award: Don and Mira Ball of Ball Homes.