Business awards

■ Veteran broadcaster and syndication services director Al Snyder was awarded the Kentucky Broadcasters Association Stephen Foster Award for Broadcast Excellence during the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony held in Lexington on April 7. Snyder has been in broadcasting for 39 years and radio syndication for over 20 years. He is the Director of Clearance and Affiliate Relations for the nationally syndicated radio program, Into The Blue, produced by the Bluegrass Radio Network in Nashville. He also hosts the daily afternoon radio program and the Friday night show Classic Request Live! for Wallingford Broadcasting's WCYO-FM 100.7, the Coyote, in Richmond.

Women Leading Kentucky announced three finalists for its Martha Layne Collins Leadership Award: Kay Seeley Hoffman, Lexington, former dean and current professor of the University of Kentucky's College of Social Work; Jackie Nicholson, Lexington, a past board member of the Florence Crittenton Home; and Bonnie Schrock, Paducah, vice president of patient services at Western Baptist Hospital. The winner will be announced May 18 at the 12th Annual Women's Business & Leadership Conference at Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel.

James H. Frazier III, managing member of McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland, was appointed by Vice Mayor Linda Gorton to the Redistricting Committee. The committee will examine the 2010 United States Census numbers for Fayette County and recommend new council district boundary lines based on the new population numbers.