Lexington Realtor group names new president, officers, board of directors

Mary Anne Simmons has been elected president of the Lexington-Bluegrass Association of Realtors, which represents more than 1,900 Realtors in 11 Central Kentucky counties.

Simmons is associated with Premier Real Estate and Home Services in Lexington.

LBAR also elected officers. They are: president-elect Al Blevins, Caswell Prewitt Realty; treasurer Linda Wiley, Keller Williams Bluegrass Realty; and treasurer-elect Betty Musselman, Re/Max Creative Realty.

The 2012 board of directors include: Barb Curtis and Missy Winchell, Re/Max Creative Realty; Shirley DeBoor, Keller Williams Bluegrass Realty; Mila Ensor, Ensor/Cantrell Real Estate; Sha Fister and Lura Justice, Rector-Hayden Realtors; Kristy Gooch, Re/Max Elite Realty; Mike Gooch, Gooch Auction Group; Todd Hyatt, Lois Ann Disponett Real Estate; Karen Mundy, Haymaker/Bean Residential Real Estate; Carl Tackett, Coldwell Banker McMahan; and Casey Weesner, Weesner Properties.