Personnel File: Jan. 16

Dr. J.D. 
Dr. J.D. Miller


Jackson Kelly: K. Brad Oakley has been promoted to membership status in the firm's Lexington office.

Frost Brown Todd: William J. George has joined the firm's Lexington office as an associate in the insurance and tort defense practice group.


American Board of Addiction Medicine: Dr. Lon R. Hays, chair of the University of Kentucky Department of Psychiatry, has been elected secretary of the organization.

Foundation of the National Conference of Editorial Writers: David Holwerk, former editorial page editor of the Lexington Herald-Leader, has been named president of the foundation. Holwerk is communications director and resident scholar at the Charles F. Kettering Foundation.

Hospice of the Bluegrass: The following have been named board officers and members for 2012: Woodford Webb, The Webb Cos., chair; Mark Nabity, Grayhawk, vice chair; Jen Shah, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, treasurer; Eric Frankl, Blue Grass Airport, secretary; Bruce Brooks, Farmers Bank & Capital Trust Co. (retired), and Dr. J.D. Miller, Appalachian Regional Healthcare.

The Kentucky Distillers' Association: The following have been named board officers and members for 2012: Jeff Conder, Beam, chairman; Tom Krekeler, Campari Group, vice chairman; Joe Fraser, Heaven Hill Distilleries, secretary/treasurer; Chris Morris, Brown-Forman; Andrea Wilson, Diageo North America; John Rhea, Four Roses Distillery.

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Human Rights Commission: The following have been named to the 14-member executive committee: Sandy Canon, chair; Robert Murray, vice chair; Michael Ades, treasurer; and Kenneth Golphin, secretary.

Public Relations Society of America, Thoroughbred Chapter: The following have been named to the 2012 board of directors: David Kitchen, United Way of the Bluegrass, president; Brant Welch, Fifth Third Bank, president elect; Ryan Worthen, Kentucky Employers' Mutual Insurance, past president; Amity Brannock, American Association of Equine Practitioners, secretary; Jennifer McGuire, Guthrie/Mayes Public Relations, treasurer; Lauren Greathouse, Moroch, director at large; Mary Hemlepp, Mary Hemlepp Public Relations, director at large; Amanda Palmer, Kentucky Housing Corp., director at large; Tom Harris, University of Kentucky, new director at large candidate; Tim Hill, Hill Communications, new director at large candidate; Katelyn Rademacher, Preston Osborne, new director at large candidate; and Cliff Feltham, Kentucky Utilities, national assembly delegate.

World Trade Center Kentucky: Ray Goodearl, vice president of international sales and marketing for Superior Battery, has been named to the Center's board of directors.


Milestone Realty Consultants: Dianne Gerstel, broker, has joined the company's Lexington office. She has more than 32 years of real estate experience.

Landmark Community Newspapers: Brittany Emerson has been named general manager/advertising sales manager of The Casey County News in Liberty.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEG images.