Personnel file: March 5

David Burnstein


Enderle & Co.: Chris Besten has been named director of operations for the public accounting firm. In addition to tax and forensic accounting work, he helps manage the firm.


Fowler Measle & Bell: C. Jane Harrison has joined the firm. Her portfolio includes patents, trademarks, copyrights and corporate law.

Thompson Miller & Simpson: Lon Hays and David Burnstein have joined the firm as associates. They will practice in the fields of commercial and health care litigation.


High Street YMCA: The following have been selected to serve on the board of directors for 2012: Jon A. Woodall, McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland, chairman; Tom Barker, University of Kentucky; Rob Brewer, Morgan Keegan; Rocky Burke, Lextran; Steve Byars, UK; Steve Combs, Lexmark International; Noelle Dick; Chris Edwards, Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government; Carson Evans, Cambridge Insurance; Leslie Fannin, Central Bank; Brian Gardner, attorney; Ben Haggin, Woodford Racing Stables; Dan Hall, Hidden Brook Farm; Marilyn Hilliard; Barry Holmes, Lexington Housing Authority; Steve Hupman, Apex Realty; Julie Klier; Sherry Maddock, Bluegrass Community Foundation; Ann Philips Mayfield, Trademark Realty Partners; Patrick McGee, Churchill McGee; Abdul Muhammad, Fifth Third Bank; Bryan Mullins, CGS Infographics Automation; Bill Potter, Traditional Bank; Rebecca Self, Seedleaf; Mary Sparks; Harold Tate; Delaine Thiel, Lexington Catholic High School; Mindy Wilson, M.G. Wilson; Mary Beth Wright, Messer Construction.

The Center for Rural Development: Michael Calhoun of Lexington has been appointed to the board of directors for the Somerset organization. Calhoun, a special assistant for alumni relations at Georgetown College and former head basketball coach at Eastern Kentucky University, will serve a three-year term as an at-large member of the executive committee.

Women Leading Kentucky: New board members for 2012-14 are: Stacy Kula, Stoll Keenon Ogden; Stacy Owens, Eastern Division of Kentucky American Water; and Mary Wright, Fayette County Public Schools.

Urban League of Lexington- Fayette County: The following have been named board members for 2012: Robert Canada, U.S. Bank; Eduardo Nino-Moreno, Transylvania University; and Daniel Willis, Centene.


Kentucky American Water: Rachel Cole has been named field service supervisor.

TP Mechanical: Steve Blust has been named vice president for Kentucky operations.

Actors Guild of Lexington: The following have been named to the board: Alex Stiles, Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital, secretary; Jon Lawniczak, National Association of State Treasurers; and Mary Hemlepp, Hemlepp Marketing Communications.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and phone number. All photos must be emailed as JPEG images.