Personnel File: May 7

Barbara Tilghman


Dinsmore: Christopher Jackson has joined the firm as an associate in the litigation department and as a member of the Tort and Environmental Practice Group. He will practice in the Lexington office.

McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland: Thomas D. Flanigan has joined the firm as a partner. He focuses on corporate and business law, entrepreneurial business, mergers and acquisitions, and lending and commercial services. H. Trigg Mitchell has joined the firm as a senior associate. He focuses on corporate and transactional, estate and trust, commercial finance and taxation. Both attorneys will practice out of the Lexington office.


Lexington Clinic Foundation: The following trustees have been elected as officers: Dr. James Hunter, Lexington Clinic, president; Kaye Dickston, Lexington Clinic, vice president; and Barbara Tilghman, Fifth Third Private Bank, secretary/treasurer.

Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care: Dr. W. Patrick Davey, a former clinical professor of dermatology and internal medicine at the University of Kentucky, has been named treasurer of the association's board. He serves on the AAAHC Governing Council and is vice chair of the Accreditation Committee. He represents the American Academy of Dermatology on the AAAHC board of directors.

Lexington Woman's Club: The following women have been elected and/or appointed to the following positions for 2012-14: Beth Hill, Kentucky Federation of Women's Clubs treasurer; Judy Mathis, KFWC chaplain; Glenda Ratliff, KFWC chair bylaws; Tina DiGuglielmo, KFWC chair education; Jeanne Bethel, 6th district governor; and Harriet Hillenmeyer, 6th district vice governor.


Louisville Convention & Visitors Bureau: Kate Burger has been named senior sales manager in the convention development department.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEG images.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo