Personnel file: Nov. 5

Shane Carpenter


Stites & Harbison: Steven A. Neace has joined the Torts & Insurance Practice Service Group in the firm's Lexington office.


God's Pantry Food Bank: The following have been named officers and board of director members for the 2013 fiscal year: Cheryl James, United States Bankruptcy Court, president; Kent Barber, DelCotto Law Group, first vice president; Gregory Schaaf, United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Kentucky, second vice president; Holly Branham, Fifth Third Bank, treasurer; Myra Ridley, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Kentucky, secretary; Mindy Barfield, Dinsmore & Shohl; Carla Blanton, Carla Blanton Consulting; Ken Brandenburgh, Kebco; John Burkhard, retired, Ford Motor Co.; Dr. Don Frazier, retired, University of Kentucky Medical Center; Shane Carpenter, UPS; Benjamin Caudill, Kentucky Bank; Jane Winkler Dyche, attorney; Stacy Ellison, WKYT; Jennifer Osborne, Preston Osborne Group; Wendy McCarty, Kroger; Jeff Ginnan, Central Bank & Trust Co.; Alison Lundergan Grimes, Kentucky's Secretary of State; Jerry Hale, Keeneland; Dave Harper, retired, American Funds; Carlean Hefner, Ludwig Blair & Bush; Scott Morris, Rhino Energy; John-Mark Hack, Marksbury Farm Market; Kathy Scorsone-Stovall, Clear Channel Radio; Lisa Smith, Columbia Gas of Kentucky; Charles E. Ward, Dinsmore & Shohl; and Harvie Wilkinson, UK Gatton College of Business and Economics.

Lexington Art League: Michael Andrews has been named development director. Andrews comes to Kentucky from North Carolina where he was director of development and marketing at McColl Center for Contemporary Art.

Kentucky League of Cities: The following have been named officers and board members for 2012-13: Susan Barto, Lyndon mayor, president; Tom Bozarth, Midway mayor, first vice president; Bill Sheckles, Bardstown mayor, second vice president; Jon Steiner, executive director/CEO; Bill Paxton, Paducah mayor, immediate past president. The following have been named executive board members: Debbie Batliner, city clerk, Simpsonville; Donovan Blackburn, city manager, Pikeville; George Cheatham, mayor, Greensburg; Gale Cherry, mayor, Princeton; James Craft, mayor, Whitesburg; Ann Deatherage, council member, Carrollton; Tom Hardesty, mayor, Shelbyville; Roddy Harrison, mayor, Williamsburg; Dan Kemp, mayor, Hopkinsville; Paul Meier, mayor, Crestview Hills; Teddy Preston, mayor, Louisa; Teresa Rochetti-Cantrell, mayor, Mayfield.


Delta Natural Gas: Greg Coker has joined the company as director of external relations.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEG images.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo