Personnel File local hires and promotions: Week of July 15

Rebecca Haddix


Central Bank: Rebecca Haddix has been promoted to secondary market underwriting manager. Jacob M. Schirmer has joined the bank as vice president commercial lending. Paul Thornsberry has been promoted to senior vice president, mortgage lending.

Kentucky Bank: Matthew Joefreda has joined the bank's Lexington office at 360 East Vine Street as vice president and commercial lender.


Dismas Charities Lexington: Tara H. Davis has been promoted to assistant director at the residential re-entry center.

International Town and Gown Association: Marc Whitt, associate vice president for public relations and chief communications officer at Eastern Kentucky University, has been reappointed to serve a three-year term on the association's board of directors.

The Board's representative for the U.S. Southeast Region, Whitt has also been reappointed to serve as co-chair of ITGA's Marketing and Membership Committee.

Lexington-Fayette County Board of Health: Scott White named as chair and Dr. John P. Riley, a Lexington pediatrician, named as vice-chair for the 2013-14 fiscal year beginning July 1. White, a lead trial lawyer for Morgan & Pottinger, will be the first non-medical/public health official to lead the board.

Other board members include Dr. Gary Wallace; Dr. Jackie Matar; Dr. Nat Sandler; Kacy Allen-Bryant; Dr. Pamela Stein; Dr. Robert Lynch; Jason Lee; Chris Ford; Beth Mills; and Sandy Canon. One at-large position remains to be filled.

Lexington Children's Theatre: The following have been named officers and board of director members for LCT's 2013-14 season: Debra Locker Griffin, Locker Public Relations, president; Thomas Cory Reitz, Ray, Foley, Hensley & Co., past president; Heather Barron, Ball Homes, president-elect; Jane Fraebel, Bank of the Bluegrass, treasurer; Stephen Bradley Noel, BB&T Corp., treasurer-elect; Jason Ams, Bingham Greenebaum Doll, secretary; Ryan Barrow, Kentucky Finance and Administration Cabinet; Kelly Anne Beile, Whole Foods Market; Faith Calhoun, community volunteer; Monica Calleja, community volunteer; Jason Collins, Hilliard Lyons; Tamera Collins, community volunteer; Y. Kae Cooper, Bluegrass Community & Technical College; Thomas Flanigan, McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland; Jill Gookin, Keystone Financial Group; Laura Hayden, Rector Hayden Realtors; Susan Herren, community volunteer; Tempa Hohman, community volunteer; David Kidd, PNC Bank; Laurel Raimondo Martin, community volunteer; LaToi Mayo, Littler Mendelson; Tawanda Lewis Owsley, University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy; Mandy Roberts, Kentucky Association of Equine Practitioners; Carol Sampson, Toyota; Melanie Simpson-Halpin, KV Oil & Gas; and Molly Toney, Prichard Committee for Academic Excellence. Honorary board of director members: Lori DeSantis, Mapi; D. Eric Lycan, Steptoe & Johnson; Valerie Marshall, PNC Wealth Management; and Jim Richardson, Morgan Stanley.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo