Personnel File: Local hires and promotions for the week of Aug. 19

Tammy Lucas


Community Trust Bank: Tammy Lucas has been promoted to senior vice president and compliance manager. She works at the bank's main office at 346 North Mayo Trail in Pikeville.

Kentucky Bank: Christopher Gorley has joined the bank as senior vice president, director of operations. Gorley's office is located at Kentucky Bank's headquarters in Paris.

Health care

Colorectal Surgical & Gastroenterology Associates: Dr. Jennifer Rea, a colorectal surgeon, has joined the practice. She will begin seeing patients at CSGA on Sept. 3.


Kentucky Bar Association Board of Governors: William R. Garmer, Garmer & Prather, has been sworn in for his second term as a governor. Garmer represents the 5th Judicial District, which includes Fayette, Franklin and other Central Kentucky counties.

National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers: Jerry J. Cox has been sworn in as president of the association. Cox is a sole practitioner based in Mount Vernon, where he has been practicing criminal defense law for more than 40 years.

The Lexington Philharmonic: The following have been named members of the 2013-14 board of directors: R. Scott King, president; Michael McNalley, president elect; Gregory K. Jenkins, past president; Larry C. Deener, foundation chair; Barry Hickey, vice president finance; Dr. Ronald Saykaly, secretary; Dr. Carol McLeod, vice president development; Lou Hedrick Jones, vice president marketing; Dana Macaulay, vice president education; Matthew Stinnett, vice president long range planning; Charles Stone, vice president artistic affairs; Sharon Metz, guild president; MJ Rogers, guild past president; and Dave Shelton, orchestra representative. The following will join the LexPhil board of directors for their first three-year term: Jim Elliott, Elizabeth "Betsy" Johnson and Logan Wilson.

The following have been named 2013-14 Lexington Philharmonic Foundation board officers: Larry C. Deener, chair; Scott King, vice chair; Michael McNalley, secretary; Gregory K. Jenkins, treasurer; Dr. Ronald Saykaly; Sharon Metz; Ellen Karpf; Denise C. McClelland; David Porter; Sharon Reed; and Barton T. Rogers.

The Lexington Philharmonic Guild, an arm of LexPhil, which operates to assist with the fundraising, cultural, educational and social functions of the orchestra, has named the following new officers for 2013-14: Sharon Lee Metz, president; Janette Heitz, first vice president; Karen Nielsen, second vice president; Randy Rogers, third vice president; Phyllis Rogers, corresponding secretary; Linda Gosnell, recording secretary; Nancy Meade, treasurer; and M-J Rogers, past president.


Lochner: Charles F. Craycraft has been named chief operating officer for the Chicago-based provider of civil and structural engineering, planning, environmental and inspection services in transportation. In his new position, Craycraft will oversee the general operations of the firm. Team leaders in Lochner's seven operational regions will report directly to him. Craycraft will continue to work out of the firm's Lexington office.

Good Foods Market & Café: Josh Crone has been named store manager. Kristy Yowell has been named marketing manager and is responsible for all marketing, advertising and community outreach.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo