Personnel File | Local hires and promotions: Week of Oct. 28

W. Logan Wilson
W. Logan Wilson


Bluegrass Community and Technical College: The following board members and officers have been named for fiscal year 2013-2014 Annissa M. Franklin, Urban League, board chair; Jonah Mitchell, owner, Jonah Mitchell Real Estate, vice chair; Ron L. Walker Jr., U.S. attorney, secretary; Florence Huffman, Lexington lawyer, past chair; Marcia Freyman, faculty representative; Ebony Nava, SGA president, student representative; Luv'Tesha Robertson, staff representative; Bob McNulty, U.S. Postal Service; Robert E. "Bob" Rowland, retired school superintendent; and S. Dudley Taylor, banker/accountant.Law

Bingham Greenebaum Doll: W. Logan Wilson has joined the firm's Lexington office. Wilson will serve as a member of the firm's Corporate and Transactional Practice Group, as well as the Real Estate Practice Group.

Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs: Jennifer R. Monarch and Hamid H. Sheikh Jr. have joined the firm's Lexington office. Monarch is a member of the firm's Litigation and Dispute Resolution Service Team. Sheikh is a member of the firm's Real Estate and Lending Service Team.


Kentucky Chamber of Commerce: The following have been named to the chamber's 2014 executive committee: Elizabeth McCoy, president and CEO of Planters Bank, Hopkinsville, chairwoman; Jim Booth, CEO of Booth Energy, Debord, past chair; Wil James, president of Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Kentucky, Georgetown, chair elect; Paula Hanson, director of tax services for Dean Dorton Allen Ford, Lexington, treasurer; Kevin Canafax, vice president of government relations/public policy and Midwest site leader for Fidelity Investments, Covington; Dan Bork, vice president of corporate tax for Lexmark International, Lexington; David Gray, president of Baptist Hospital East, Louisville; Stephen P. Branscum, president and CEO, Branscum Construction Co., Russell Springs; Rusty Cheuvront, vice president, director of global community relations, Brown-Forman Corp., Louisville; Joseph W. "Joe" Craft III, president and CEO, Alliance Resource Partners, Lexington; Charles E. "Buzz" English Jr., partner, English Lucas Priest & Owsley, Bowling Green; Deirdre Lyons, co-founder, director of corporate image and project management for Alltech, Nicholasville; Lynn Parrish, president of Marwood Land Co., Pikeville; and Tierra Kavanaugh Turner, CEO of TKT-Nectir Global Staffing Louisville. Newly elected 2014 board members are Don Bloomer, president and CEO, Citizens National Bank, Somerset; Bobby Clue, executive director, Somerset-Pulaski Co. Chamber of Commerce, Somerset (ex-officio); Brent Cooper, president, C-Forward, Covington; Winston Griffin, vice chairman, Laurel Grocery Co., London; Candace McGraw, CEO, Cincinnati/Northern KY International Airport, Cincinnati; Brad Rives, chief administrative officer, LGE and KU Energy, Louisville; Helen Sims, administrator/owner, Superior Care Home, Paducah; Nicholas Simon, president, Publishers Printing Co., Shepherdsville; Kennan Wethington, regional vice president of group sales, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kentucky, Lexington; L. Tracee Whitley, COO, Bingham McCutchen, Lexington; and Stephen Williams, president and CEO, Norton Healthcare, Louisville.


Hensley-Elam: Shaun Tremba has been named a senior network engineer. Aaron Jones has been named a junior network engineer, specializing in digital security.

Peck Opticians: Dianna McCreless has been named office manager and licensed optician.

Weichert, Realtors — Bluegrass Living: Realtor Chad Smith has joined the company's sales team.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo