Personnel File local hires and promotions: Week of Nov. 3

Derek Hetherington


University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food and Environment: Richard Coffey has been named chair of the Department of Animal and Food Sciences. Coffey is the current director of the UK Research and Education Center in Princeton, a longtime swine extension specialist and leader of the youth livestock programs for the college. He will begin his new administrative role by April 1.


The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky: Derek Hetherington has joined the bank as senior vice president. He will be in the main office in Frankfort.

Community Trust and Investment Co.: Kellan E. Clark has been promoted to trust relationship officer in the Trust and Estate Services division.

BB&T Scott & Stringfellow: Ski Bender has joined the firm's new Lexington office as a senior vice president and financial adviser. Matt Burlew has joined the firm as a financial adviser.


Fowler Bell: Scott M. Brown and Johanna F. Ellison have joined the firm as Of Counsel in the Litigation Group. Ellison's focus will be within the Workers' Compensation, Litigation and Employment Law groups. Brown's focus will be within the Workers' Compensation, Litigation and Commercial and Business Law groups.


Kentucky Chamber of Commerce: The following have been named to the board of directors: Wil James Jr., president of Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Kentucky, chairman; Elizabeth McCoy, president and CEO of Planters Bank in Hopkinsville, 2014 chairwoman; Kevin Canafax, vice president of Midwest public affairs for Fidelity Investments in Covington, chair-elect for 2015; Paula Hanson, director of tax services for Dean Dorton Allen Ford, Lexington, treasurer; David Gray, president of Baptist Hospital East, Louisville; Tierra Kavanaugh Turner, CEO of TKT-Nectir Global Staffing, Louisville; Rusty Cheuvront, vice president, director of global community relations, Brown-Forman Corp., Louisville; Bill Lear, managing director, Stoll Keenon Ogdon, Lexington; Lynn Parrish, president of Marwood Land Co., Pikeville; Deirdre Lyons, co-founder, director of corporate image and project management for Alltech, Nicholasville; Stephen P. Branscum, president and CEO, Branscum Construction Co., Russell Springs; Joseph W. "Joe" Craft III, president and CEO, Alliance Resource Partners, Lexington; Charles E. "Buzz" English Jr., partner, English Lucas Priest & Owsley, Bowling Green; Brad Rives, chief administrative officer, LG&E and KU Energy, Louisville. Newly elected board members for 2015 are: Heath Campbell, president, Kentucky region, BB&T, Lexington; Bryan Fite, plant manager, Westlake Chemical Corp., Calvert City; Marilyn Ford, chief operating officer, First Citizens Bank, Elizabethtown; Richard Hernandez, refining general manager, Marathon Petroleum Co., Catlettsburg; Warren Rogers, CEO, W. Rogers Co., Lexington; Jon Stewart, president and CEO, Kentucky Employers' Mutual Insurance, Lexington; Michael White, president and CEO, America's Finest Filters, Louisville.

LexArts: Ellen A. "Nan" Plummer has been named president and CEO. She will begin her tenure Nov. 17. Plummer is senior development officer for Arkansas Children's Hospital Foundation in Little Rock.

National Retail Federation's Small Business Retail Council: Frankfort retailer Ann Wingrove of Completely Kentucky has joined the council's steering committee.


FacilityONE: Lee T. Todd Jr., former president of the University of Kentucky, has joined the Louisville-based software company as chairman of the board and chief strategist.

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet: Robin Brewer has been named executive director of the Office of Budget and Financial Management. David Talley has been named innovative finance manager.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo