Personnel File local hires and promotions: Week of Nov. 11

Ashley Garrard


PNC Mortgage: Ashley Garrard has joined the company as a loan officer, covering Lexington and surrounding areas.

Traditional Bank: Tom Greinke has been named vice president and commercial loan officer.

United Bank: John Hubbuch has been named senior vice president and commercial lender.


Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs: Max Bridges has joined the firm's Lexington office. He is a member of Wyatt's Natural Resources and Environmental Service team.


Central Kentucky Association of Health Underwriters: The following have been named to the board of directors for 2014-15: Daryl Carlson, BB&T Insurance, president; Nancy Atkins, Bluegrass Family Health, president-elect; Darryl Hofe, USI, vice president; Lisa Darby, BB&T Insurance, treasurer; Deanna Johnson, Benefit Insurance Marketing, secretary; Lauren Johnson, McGregor & Associates, past president; Jim Lawless, Epic Insurance Solutions, programs; Heidi Lynn, Kentucky League of Cities, programs; Jack Wilkinson, J. Smith Lanier, sponsorships; Roger Kelley, Epic Insurance Solutions, sponsorships; Holly McCord, Lexington Clinic, education; Christina Walker, McGregor & Associates, membership/retention; Kesha Lewis, Energy Insurance Agency, hospitality; Greg Humkey, Employee Benefits Associates, communications/technology; Amon Kavenaugh, Bluegrass Family Health, marketing; Thomas Jones, CS Group Benefits/Citizens Security Life, awards; John Melvin, Benefit Advisors of Kentucky, symposium; Sherry Wright, J. Smith Lanier, symposium; and Laura Newman-Suter, Aflac, symposium.

Kentucky Association of Realtors: The following have been named to the board of directors for 2015: Norman Jones, a member of the Eastern Kentucky Association of Realtors, president; Lamont Breland, Louisville, president-elect; Steve Cline, Bowling Green, treasurer-elect; Ron Hughes, Paducah, immediate past president; Mike Becker, Villa Hills, treasurer; Sandy Newell, Madisonville, Region 1 director; Molly Mattingly, Bardstown, Region 2 director; Linda Wiley, Lexington, Region 4 director; Mike Spicer, Independence, Region 5 director; Bill Leslie, Burnside, Region 6 director; Pam Featherstone of Elizabethtown, Brenda Loyal of Owensboro, Al Blevins of Lexington, Jim DeMaio of Owensboro, Barbara Flannery of London, Rosemary Nobles of Louisville, Nelson Rennekamp of Crescent Springs, and Libby Taylor of Lexington, at-large directors. Donna Gregorich, London, Kelley Nisbet, Winchester, and Art Reed, Erlanger, have been elected to serve as at-large delegates on the 2015 leadership team. Ann McDonald, Crescent Springs, has been elected to serve as 2017 regional vice president for Region IV, comprised of Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee, for The National Association of Realtors.


Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives: Gov. Steve Beshear has named Terry Manuel, a Prestonsburg native, as director of the state library services division and acting director of the field services division.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo