Personnel File local hires and promotions: Week of Dec. 15

J. Stephen Smith
J. Stephen Smith


Kentucky Bar Association: J. Stephen Smith of Graydon Head in Fort Mitchell has been appointed to chair the 2014 KBA Rules Committee. He is unopposed and re-elected to a third and final term as a KBA Bar Governor for the Kentucky Supreme Court's 6th District. The term starts in will July and runs through June 2017. Smith practices in Kentucky, Ohio and Indiana, focusing on corporate clients in areas including employment, construction and compliance.

The Lexington Medical Society: The following have been named officers for 2015: Dr. Thomas K. Slabaugh, Jr., president-elect, and Dr. Danesh Mazloomdoost, vice president-elect. they join 2015 president, Dr. Rice C. Leach; vice president Dr. Richard D. Floyd IV; and secretary-treasurer Dr. Charles L. Papp.


Euphoria Salon: Molly Marshall, a master stylist, has become associated with the salon, 3725 Palomar Center.

Kentucky Association of Electric Cooperatives: Chase C. Crigler has been named director of community and government affairs.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky. 40508. Include a contact person's name and number. All photos must be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo