Kentucky Bicycle and Bikeway Commission announces 10 grant recipients

The Kentucky Bicycle and Bikeway Commission has announced 10 recipients of the Paula Nye Memorial Education Grant, made possible with funds generated by the sale of “Share the Road” license plates by Kentucky motorists.

Grant recipients include:

▪ Bicycling for Louisville’s Bicycling Awareness Campaign: $2,300.

▪ Downtown Lexington Corporation Foundation’s Bike Lexington Light and Helmet Outreach Campaign: $2,500.

▪ Kentucky Self Advocates for Freedom’s Bicycling Repair, Safety Training, Instructor Certification: $6,965.

▪ Lexington Fayette Urban County Government’s Bicycling & Pedestrian Safety Marketing Campaign: $10,000.

▪ Louisville Metro Government’s Earn-a-Bike with University of Louisville: $2,500.

▪ Louisville Metro Government’s Summer Bike/Walk Sense & Bike Sense Cops for Kids Safety Program: $11,900.

▪ Louisville Metro Government’s Travel with Care Campaign: $15,000.

▪ Our Lady of Bellefonte Hospital’s Bicycle Safety Camp: $2,500.

▪ Planning & Development Services of Kenton County’s Cyclists and Pedestrian Safety and Benefits Media Campaign: $10,000.

▪ The Greenways Commission of Bowling Green & Warren County’s Bicycle Safety Program: $8,900.

▪ Transylvania University’s Bike Safety & Education for Transy: $9,525.

▪ YMCA of Greater Cincinnati’s (Burlington) Camp Ernst Summer Program: $9,750.

KBBC is dedicated to representing the interests of bicyclists throughout the Commonwealth and promoting the best interests of the bicycling public to governing officials and the public.