Fayette County

Traffic report, week of May 20

Work done between 9 a.m. and 3 p.m., unless noted


Portions of the following streets will be blocked at times through Saturday for milling and paving: Chestnut Street between East Sixth and East Seventh streets, DeWeese Street between East Main and East Short streets, East Loudon Avenue between Bryan Avenue and Idlewild Court, Effie Road between Erie and Bamberger roads, Elm Tree Lane between East Short and West Fourth streets, Emerson Drive at Meadow Lane, Meadow Lane between Emerson Drive and East New Circle Road, Ohio Street between East Third and East Seventh streets, Radcliffe Road between Rye and Haggard lanes, Shandon Drive between Parkside and Burgoyne drives, Silver Lane between Thurman Drive and Lin Wal Road, West Short Street between DeWeese Street and Elm Tree Lane, Warnock Street between East Second and East Third streets, and Withrow Way between East Third and Grinstead streets.

The right outbound lane of Winchester Road will be blocked between Dayton Avenue and Liberty Road through May 31 for utility work.

DeRoode Street is closed between Versailles Road and McKinley Street through Dec. 31, for work on the Newtown Pike extension project.


Traffic on Industry Road will be diverted as needed at Durman Drive through Monday for sewer work.

The northbound right turn lane of Winthrop Drive will be blocked at Man o' War Boulevard through Friday for utility work.

The sidewalk on Rose Street will be blocked at Water Street on Monday and Tuesday for cable work.

The right lane of Wilson Downing Road will be closed between Nicholasville Road and Brigadoon Parkway from Tuesday through Friday to replace utility poles.

Hernando Alley will be closed between East Vine and Water streets through May 31 for construction work.

Lanes of Locust Avenue will be blocked as needed between Oak Hill Drive and Bryan Avenue through May 31 for utility work.

The sidewalk of Carlisle Avenue will be closed between Bryan Avenue and Oak Hill Drive through June 1 for culvert work.

Source: Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government