Fayette County

Holiday closings: Fourth of July 2013

Here is how Lexington services will be affected Thursday by the Fourth of July holiday:

Fayette County Health Department: Closed.

Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government: Closed.

Trash collection: Residents whose regular collection day is Thursday will receive their collection service Wednesday.

State government: Closed.

Libraries: Closed.

Lextran: Extended Sunday service: Only routes 1 through 13 will be served. All buses will load on High Street. There will be three extra departures from the Transit Center (on High Street) at 9:20, 10:20 and 11:20 p.m. For more information, visit Lextran.com.

Mail: No delivery.

Federal courts: Closed.

Fayette Circuit court: Closed.

Fayette District court: No court, but open for bonds and fine payment.

Herald-Leader business offices: Closed. For delivery issues, call 1-800-999-8881.