Two from Lexington appointed to state parole board

Gov. Steve Beshear has appointed two news members, both from Lexington, to the nine-member Kentucky Parole Board, which considers parole for inmates.

Lelia A. VanHoose is to replace Verman Ray Winburn of Simpsonville, whose term on the board has expired. Sharon L. Hardesty is to replace Larry D. Chandler of LaGrange, whose term also has expired.

Beshear also designated Jaye S. Jones of Lexington to be chairwoman of the board. She has been acting chairwoman.

The terms of Beshear's appointees expire March 1, 2017.