UK Football

Lindley, Masthay on Associated Press All-SEC team

Kentucky cornerback Trevard Lindley and punter Tim Masthay have been named to The Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference first team.

Named to the second team were offensive tackle Garry Williams and defensive tackle Myron Pryor.

Wildcats who earned honorable mention were defensive end Jeremy Jarmon and linebacker Micah Johnson.

Florida quarterback Tim Tebow won the Offensive Player of the Year award for the second year in a row, and Alabama's Nick Saban took the Coach of the Year award.

Tennessee safety Eric Berry was named Defensive Player of the Year, and Alabama receiver Julio Jones was Freshman of the Year.

Lindley, a junior from Hiram, Ga., has four interceptions and 11 pass breakups this year. He ranks second in the SEC and 15th nationally for total passes defended and set the school record for pass breakups in a career with 34. Masthay, a senior from Murray, leads the SEC and is fifth nationally with an average of 45.3 yards per punt.