NCAA Tournament

Biggest shots According to the UK media guide

Tony Delk

1996 vs. Syracuse

His three was part of a four-point play that lifted UK to its sixth NCAA title.

Scott Padgett

1998 vs. Duke

The three-pointer broke an 81-81 tie with 39.4 seconds left and capped a 17-point comeback.

Tayshaun Prince

2001 vs. Florida

This patented left-handed baby hook with 3.3 seconds left allowed UK to escape with a 71-70 win.

Cedric Jenkins

1987 vs. Louisville

Jenkins' tip-in gave UKa 76-75 win against its archrival.

Terry Mobley

1963 vs. Duke

Mobley's shot, with 7 seconds left, propelled UK past No. 1 Duke, 81-79.

Sean Woods

1992 vs. Duke

Woods' 10-footer gave UK the lead with 2.1 seconds left in overtime in the regional finals.

Ralph Beard

1946 vs. Rhode Island

This free throw with 43 seconds left gave Adolph Rupp his first national title, a 46-45 win in the NIT finals.

Vernon Hatton

1957 vs. Temple

Hatton's 47-foot bomb tied it at the end of the first overtime.

Patrick Sparks

2004 at Louisville

Sparks' three free-throws with no time remaining helped UK overcome a 16-point halftime deficit for a 60-58 win.

Kenny Walker

1984 vs. Auburn

The sophmore's 15-footer at the buzzer defeated Charles Barkley's squad for the SEC tourney title.

Jeff Brassow

1993 vs. Arizona

Brassow tipped in a Rodrick Rhodes' miss as UK won the Maui Invitational, 93-92.

Tayshaun Prince

2001 vs. UNC

Nearly 30-foot shot from the mid-court logo capped five straight threes by Prince to open the game.

Ralph Beard

1948 vs. Tennessee

Buzzer-beater is one of the longest shots (52.5') in UK history.

Walter McCarty

1994 vs. LSU

McCarty's three capped a 31-point comeback against the Tigers.

Nazr Mohammed

1998 vs. Vanderbilt

This running bank shot ruined the Commodores' upset bid with a 63-61 win.

Kyle Macy

1980 vs. LSU

Macy's jumper gave the Cats the 1980 SEC crown, 76-74 in overtime.

Some have avoided upsets, beaten rivals or helped win titles. Perhaps the most famous was Vernon Hatton's 47-footer to extend UK's triple-overtime victory over Temple in 1959.